Explore Southern Poland

Southern Poland Tourism and Vacations: Best of Southern Poland

About Southern Poland
Marked by the Tatra (called Tatry locally) Mountains that form the country’s southern border with Slovakia, Southern Poland consists of three Viovodships (Provinces): Opole, Silesian and Lesser Poland (Malopolska). Many beautiful medieval castles are still found in the region, including Moszna in Opole and the massive 400-room Ksiaz in Silesia. Lesser Poland is home to bustling Krakow, the country’s third-largest city. The region’s mountains and green areas are perfect for outdoor adventure.
Start planning for Southern Poland
Create a Trip to save and organize all of your travel ideas, and see them on a map


Essential Southern Poland

More Southern Poland Picks