We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
183
81
31
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
81
31
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onsite restaurant moorings restaurant spa bath great restaurant studio apartment stunning views beautiful place to stay the kitchen minute drive would definitely stay here again comfortable bed new zealand lake resort half way balcony pisa upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed there Saturday night. We came up in our boat and morned it under our unit.
This is a fantastic place to stay, this is our second time staying there.
The unit was very clean staff great, we also dined there, this was a private function food was very nice.
Thanks Lynette and Kevin

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Lynette C and Kevin, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here as well as the private function in our onsite restaurant and bar. Being able to pull up and more in your boat right under your room is quite a unique experience we offer! We hope to have you float in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

An absolute beautiful place to stay. A nice easy 30min drive to Queenstown & lots of great things to visit. All within a comfortable scenic drive. It is great to come home after doing “tourist “ things, sit on the balcony with a great NZ wine & relax.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Kerry P, thank you for taking the time to leave a review if your stay here with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time here in our stunning setting and appreciated the wider scenery and offerings we are lucky to have in our area! Look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

No information in the room for contacting reception and no phone to call them. Fridge in room turned on to coldest, tiny long life milks frozen solid, two of these past their expiry date. No fresh milk supplied until asked for.

Room was comfortable with nice view.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Jo B, thank you for your review. I am grateful for your 4 stars despite the issues mentioned which I would like to apologise for. We are currently in the process of updating our room compendiums and unfortunately as we are a resort style and not a hotel we do not offer phones in the rooms at this stage. A frozen fridge with frozen milk is not ideal and you shouldn't have been privy to that, you should have also been offered fresh bottles milk upon check in - apologies that this was not the case.
I am pleased however that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and great views. We hope to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Stayed a night at the Lake Resort while passing through Cromwell - one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. Great views, comfortable bed, very clean and an excellent shower. For the price we paid (we did get a special), we couldn't have asked for any better. Thanks a lot

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SebBaker93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi SebBaker93, thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had a great stay and enjoyed your room. As part of the Heritage's SLEEP experience we pride ourselves with having high quality bedding to provide the best comfort and sleep. And a great view to wake up to with the water and mountains right outside! We hope to have you back to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

The entire flat is very spacious living room dining room kitchen area are all a good size, as is the bathroom. The bedroom is just a bit small. The kitchen is very well thought out

Everything very clean.

Do wake up for sunrise, the views are stunning and maybe bring some good for ducks food - they come and greet you in the morning, looking for food yes but they are so sweet!

Staff are helpful and friendly

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank RdV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison-Murray, Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi RdV88, thank you for your review. Fantastic to read your positive comments regarding our property and staff and your enjoyable stay. We can absolutely agree with the stunning sunrise views - quite the view to wake up to! Our resident ducks are also a bonus, especially when they have their little ducklings in tow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews