We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
165
12
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
12
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian baycascade suitethe private hot tubwonderful hostsprivate deckcoffin ridge wineryb and beggs benedictfresh fruitromance packagepicture windowroberta and johnbottle of champagnescandinave sparelaxing getawaybreakfast was excellentswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We booked last minute and were delighted with our getaway. We stayed in the Cascade room, which has a private entrance, deck and two person hot tub. The view from our sitting room, which had a gas fireplace and love seat was spectacular.
What we really liked was the *apartment* type feel, the bedroom was separated from the sitting room by our private bathroom. We had a lockable door to the common sitting area and breakfast tables. A gorgeous deck with a great bbq and steps to an inground pool are perfect for a hot afternoon (we had rain). \We did used the bbq and our hosts were very generous in providing plates and bbq tools. We kept our snacks in the small in-room frig. Tassimo coffee maker was in our room too. Two robes for use after the hot tub. Free wifi.
The huge bonus is they are pet friendly. We like to take our pups whenever we can.
Both breakfasts were fabulous and the photos are mine of there original french toast and huevos rancheros.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house will have a bit better view.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanaGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The Lakeview room was spectacular! The view was incredible! John and Bobbie were wonderful hosts! We really enjoyed being the first to use the pool for the season and the use of the BBQ!! The private hot tub on our deck was such a wonderful experience! Breakfasts were amazing both days! Thanks for recommending the winery as well - that was a great day trip!! We can't wait to come back to Irish Mountain!!! Thanks!! Mike and Lynn Marie

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnmarie_fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I visited Irish mountain for a quick anniversary getaway.
From the beginning our hosts were more than accommodating. Due to a computer glitch the lake view suite appeared Available, but was actually booked. We were disappointed as we were looking forward to that room and view, but John and Roberta made sure we were happy by offering us the romance package with champagne, chocolates and breakfast delivered to our room, as well as upgrading us to the cabin loft (which also has a lovely view and hot tub, but is detached from the main house).
The cabin loft was lovely, with a rustic charm and wonderful view. Everything was neat and tidy and very comfortable. Breakfast was beyond amazing (my husband is still talking about the Huevos rancheros!).
All in all I must say we will be back! This was our first B&B experience and I fear we may have been spoiled for any others!
Many thanks to John and Roberta for their wonderful hospitality and making our little getaway memorable. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank hlwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Just returned from a weekend, romantic getaway which included one night's stay at the Irish Mountain B & B, Meaford, Ont. We took advantage of the Lake View suite which gave a wonderful, panoramic view of Nottawasaga bay and the hills of Blue Mountain. It is quite a large suite; bathroom, dressing room, bedroom, sitting area (gas fireplace) and finally, the deck with its own two person hot tub. Take advantage of this feature and add a bottle of bubbly, clear, dark sky with twinkling stars and the one you love......nothing more can be said.
Once the sun was high in the sky, a soft knock on the door presented Rebecca with a gourmet breakfast of eggs Benedict, fruit salad, fresh from the oven muffins, OJ and hot coffee. Great way to start your day.
What added to our enjoyment was that we were the only ones taking advantage of the B & B that particular night however, not a common occurrence.

Room Tip: go for the Lake View suite
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We looked for a reason to go back to Irish Mountain! Total comfort, gourmet breakfasts, lovely and scenic grounds and wonderful hosts. Also important - they welcome our friendly dog who enjoys the space to run around and play with the owners' dog.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews