We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How Did I Miss This Restaurant?”

JR's Log House Restaurant
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We used to live near McDaniel's Farm & somehow we never knew about JR's. Today we were in Peachtree Corner & JR's came up on my tablet as a good place to eat. Boy I am glad it did. My husband had a big cheese burger with onion rings & I had the catfish with collards, salad & cornbread. Our waitress was exceptional! To me a Happy waitress can make the food taste even better. What a perfect end to our holiday weekend. If ever possible I would love to visit JR's again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sugo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

We are faithful diners since 1985. We belong to their birthday club, where they send you an email in your birth month to come in for a free dinner. Well, for some reason I didn't get it. When I contacted the manager, he promptly made up for it and I got my free meal.
I was impressed!
Their BBQ is usually excellent and all of their vegetables are very tasty! They will give you a sample if you like before ordering. They will also take something back and substitute it without missing a beat.
Service is great! Waitresses always smiling and happy to serve you.
Prices are reasonable and portions good. Most of the time I need a to go box!
Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Their country breakfast is awesome also.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BL2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This was out first time at Jr's. Hubby and I ordered the all you can eat ribs. The food was good, but our waitress was Amazing! Best service I have ever had anywhere!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GApeach909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We ate breakfast here while visiting relatives in the area. The food was delicious and the prices are reasonable. Our service was also outstanding. After seeing the menu of vegetables, I only wish we had tried JRs for lunch or dinner. Next time we will absolutely eat here. This is a great value with great food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveG98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We are regulars for Saturday morning breakfast. The servings are huge, the prices are reasonable and the food is delicious. It can be packed, but the wait is always short. If you want to eat light, you can. If you want to eat healthy, you can. But if you want to go all out with biscuits, gravy, an omelette and pancakes, you'll be a happy camper.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank BigChuckAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JR's Log House Restaurant also viewed

 
Peachtree Corners, GA
 

Been to JR's Log House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing