We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poovar Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abad Harmonia(Kovalam)
US$45
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$62
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$21
US$19
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joys Resort Poovar(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
664
386
144
62
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
386
144
62
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating cottageland cottagesayurveda villagepoovar islandboat rideout of this worldswimming poolpremium cottagesunset baramazing placeunique experiencesmall boatarabian seaback watersown countryfloating restaurantspecial mention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was good but restaurant service was extremely extremely poor. Order take very much time to come. The A.C. was not working in the room first allotted to us. But other services were good. Overall experience was not so good.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank adityabalgupta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good to stay and different experience then kovalm. Hospitality of resort is good. 100% Jain Food Menu available. Taste is ok not so bad. Always book your boat rides from your resort. Its pleasant to stay from out of city rush in back water side.

Keep it up.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was one of my best holidays ever. A weekend of pure bliss, peace and solitude.
I stayed in the Ayurveda Village section of the resort and it was absolutely splendid. The section was so quiet, you naturally started to whisper!
A suite room and a beautiful, large open-air bathroom were comfortable. The outdoors was lush green with hammocks hanging by a number of trees. The swimming pool was clean and easily accessible. I spent my entire day in the outdoors - by the pool, reading in my balcony, on the hammock or in the spa.

The resort is large - nearly 25 acres and hence there is loads of place to walk - I walked all the time! Amidst the green trees, it was so serene.

While the highlight of my solo trip was that the village section doesnt have any children, there are enough and more activities to keep the children busy.

The staff is warm and friendly. There is enough security across the resort to make you feel completely safe even if you are walking late evening.

The food was decent. The buffets had enough variety. Though I would have preferred a lot more Kerala food, but that's just me!

PS: If you are picking the Floating Cottage, make sure you dont usually get motion sickness... the room rolls a little with the waves. But otherwise, I would totally pick those!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nidhilall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing amazing amazing resort i can say cannot describe how beautiful this resort is and the location of this resort truly describe and make Kerala gods own country. From front desk to pick up point Everything is awesome. The way reach to this resort is only through backwaters by their private boats which are available round the clock. Very courtesies and very helpful. In short your trip is half complete if you are not staying at this resort. A 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ resort in terms of hospitality and everything.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Hardik U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice It was superb especially the room and the pool.The boating was very nice.The room is so clean and big.The seashore was so neat. service is good.people are very courteous here.food tastes good.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank natarajan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews