We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,376)
Filter reviews
2,376 results
Traveler rating
1,831
289
148
58
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
289
148
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish bar terrace bar a la carte restaurants turkey animation team salt room main restaurant guest relations air con long trousers bar staff the general manager buffet restaurant german guests family room mini bar evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 2,376 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Went 3 adults, a toddler and an infant mid April for 10 days. Hotel was very quiet, only 250 guests (I was told) for 1,200 capacity. Weather was perfect, high 20s (around 27-28 most days) and we truly enjoyed our stay.

We booked the family room and was allocated the one on the 4th floor, with the balcony facing the sea which was fantastic. Room was clean, spacious, beds comfortable with great shower. Minibar was stocked daily with branded drinks not local. Free wifi in the room although connection wasn't great, but strong signal in the lobby.

Only qualms about the room, it did not have air conditioning so on some days very warm to our liking. Was told that the "Europeans" did not like cold rooms so they couldn't switch on the centrally controlled air-cond. Luckily the sea breeze had helped to cool the room down a bit but letting the sliding door open we had other problems, mosquitoes at night and construction noise during the day! So take your pick, either hot rooms or mosquitoes! If we were to go back, I would bring mosquito repellent with me.

We didn't have any problem with the hotel facilities because it was very quiet but I can imagine that the pool area would be cramped during peak season as it was not that big for the capacity. Having said that, it got separate pool for kids and great slides. The water was too cold when we were there so did not go in everyday.

Beach was lovely with golden sands! Kids' playground was just by the beach. Did not have any problem securing sun beds as the hotel was quiet.

Indoor pool was great with a separate shallow pool for kids. Free sauna, steam bath, turkish bath and salt bath.

Food was of very good quality and variety, and tasty. Excellent presentation too, they looked too pretty sometimes. However they became repetitive after a few nights. I guess this is normal with All Inclusive. We didn't manage to book any of the a la carte restaurants as they were fully booked and only open during some days when we were there.

There were shops in the hotel and a mini mart. Prices in the mini mart were reasonable but didn't buy anything else from other shops. There were also many shops 5 minutes walk from the hotel but better options in Manavgat (markets on Mondays and Thursdays) or Side. But be prepared to haggle as they tend to inflate prices with tourists! Dolmus costed 4 liras per person one way, children free.

Staff mostly speak fluent German and little English except a few with good English. But thumbs up to the animation team who were very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Waiting staff were hit and miss, some didn't bother with you and some very good. We tend to tip the good ones, as expected in Turkey and those who we tipped would give us better service. But overall, they were very friendly and love kids.

In terms of other guests, all of them were very friendly and made the stay pleasant. They love kids too and were very nice to our children. Majority were Germans so limited communication with them but we didn't have any problems with that. We were the only Malaysians.

All in all, it is a great hotel and we will go back.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on the high floors are fantastic
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MayaHafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Mayahafiz,

Our gratitude for your kind and thoughtful review posted following your recent stay at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort Spa. We were delighted to welcome you to our hotel and to know that all your wishes of a family holiday were lived up in our hotel, making your holiday truly relaxing. Being proud of our personnel and our achievements in hospitality, it was a pleasure to find the proof in your words, reading such praising comment especially dedicated to our staff, who are always at your service. We strive to contribute to a comfortable accommodation to every our guest depending on the purpose of the visit.
Good to know that the holiday with us was enjoyable for each of you as you loved our Ultimate All Inclusive Concept and you had great dining experience at the A la Carte Restaurants. Once again thank you for letting us know that your stay was perfect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crystal Palace Luxury Resort Spa the next year.

Best Regards,

Lemi KÜÇÜK
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel and it is well worth the money, if you want to relax and unwind. The service here was second to none. Constantly told to sit and waited on. Could not fault the staff. Various different styles of food. Alcarte restaurant which were superb. In house spa centre. If you didn't want to leave the hotel. You would have to but then you would also miss out on how beautiful the region is. With its historic port town. With ROMAN ruins through out, on a back drop on mountains. I visiting Love Side and Will always stay at this hotel. Clean and comfortable! Very comfortable, plus a free mini bar, which is top up daily!!!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank alexwestrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear alexwestrope,

Thank you very much for this great review and your stay at our hotel.
It's an honor for us to hear that we met your expectation with all of our services.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward too see you at our hotel.

Best Regards,


Lemi Küçük
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Between 2013 and 2015 I was at the Crystal Palace 5 times . The first times it was wonderful all round .
In 2015 things were terrible . Unfriendly reception staff . There was no hint of a friendly welcome .
The rooms are desperately in need of updating and repair . Broken furniture , leaking mini bar , badly cleaned bathrooms with mould .
The once well stocked minibar sadly ark most empty in comparison . You are lucky to get a packet of crisps to snack on in your room . Having a diabetic child I requested something sweet for the night in case of emergency but they refused , telling me to take something from a restaurant which is closed in the night !!
Since Mr Ahmed left as f&b manager , the food is of a lower standard . The dining rooms are like huge canteens . Dirty tables and floors ..... Staff attempting to clear tables and offer drinks whilst a huge bin bag full of leftovers travels past your table . Unpleasant to say the least !
The clientele of in the hotel has gone down a few levels too . There is no dress code . Getting dressed for dinner is a waste of time ! Flip flops and beach wear is the outfit to wear in the evening . In that I do not mean Armani beachwear but adidas ir worse. Guests dressed more like patchwork quilts in their choice of matching attire . The table manners of the guests match their outfits!
The once well run beach bar and restaurant has become dirty and the overworked sweaty waiters are still able to chat up your daughters ! Some of theses waiters actually overstep the mark and should concentrate on serving the guests or stay at home to annoy their own females ! They need a manager !!!!
The animation team is almost non existent and that that they do is of low quality . In 2013 the team was much better .
The bar which is located in the entrance is awful ....thank goodness for a few tvs with football to keep the men happy .
The cinema only showed a film in the afternoon when most guests are at the beach , otherwise it was closed .
Bowling and pool is charged and not cheap .
My overall impression is that they are struggling to meet targets and that the new team has reduced their service to the customer accordingly . The once friendly service , great food and super animation team is gone . The well cleaned rooms of 2013/14 are a ghing of the past .
Once this hotel has your money , they are not interested in you or your holiday !!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank arabella90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Arabella90,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us again. We are truly appreciate it. Also Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.
We were sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this I would like to extend our apologies but unfortunately we do not aggree with your all comment. Crystal Hotels value all of our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service quality.Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we appreciate your feedback for making improvements on our service.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,

Lemi KÜÇÜK
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Back yesterday from a pleasant week away.
We where checked in with a warm welcome luggage was taken to our room with no fuss at all.
Bedroom and bathroom was ultra clean Bed was comfortable and with all the extras you expect when your booking into a 5 star hotel room
What let it down is the discrepancy of German to English TV channels and the volume is much too high when you're trying to sleep all you can hear until 4 o'clock in the morning is some German channel blaring into your room so it would be nice if TVs could be set to a reasonable level
Food was fine what you expect from a all inclusive resort breakfast was very good with all the varieties how to cook an egg, good selection of cereal fruit yogurts cold meats and cheeses, freshly squeezed orange juice vending coffee was a bit naff but drinkable. Lunch and dinner a variety of cold starters a couple of hot soups mix of grills stewed and boiled meats, always nice grilled fish, or seafood and fish in sauce. A good variety of salads and salad dressing and of course a good choice of desserts and ice cream
We would have liked the white wine to be chilled a bit more but the wine itself was very drinkable
Drinks and cocktails in the main very good it would depend on which barman but pleasantly surprised on quality
Staff were very professional and helpful nothing was ever a problem the only criticism I have is that they would start a conversation in German it would have been nice if they started in Turkish as not all the guest are German but that didn't affect our holiday it is just an observation as even when go to the shops everyone will speak to you in German
Beach area was ok plenty of sunbeds lots of lovely hot sun and the crystal Clear Mediterranean Sea what else do you need
In all we had a nice break for what we paid the hotel is very good

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank luisd544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Luis D.,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. 
Your opinion is very important to us; they help us to recognize the areas and services, that need to be improved in order to offer our guests an unforgettable stay. 
We will forward your suggestions to the appropriate departments.
Thank you again for your comment.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel soon. 

Regards, 

Lemi KÜÇÜK
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Just returned from a very relaxing holiday! On the plus side....staff are very helpful,friendly and keen to please. Hotel is spotless, room was lovely, shower was the best we have ever experienced! Bar staff made lovely cocktails and hubby delighted he could enjoy a grouse whisky. Food was plentiful and although I have had better there was always something to enjoy! There is also a nice little patisserie which serves lovely hot drinks and fancy cakes! Irish bar is also good and male singer was excellent on 2 nights! Minus side..... Pool very pretty with flumes etc. But very very cold! Very difficult to book a la carte restaurants as Germans appeared to get preferential bookings and German blonde customer guest relations was not interested in British people only German! There is only 1 British channel on tv the rest is German! One British guest attempted to watch English football semi final match on tv( German sub titles) as nobody was watching and was challenged by a German guest who switched it over! He complained to barman who stated "this is a German hotel". To be fair this was reported by guest to jet 2 rep. Who got the manager and he was very annoyed that this had happened and was keen to assure it was not a German hotel!! We found guest relations girl Sara very very friendly,helpful and courteous at all times. Also jet 2 rep very friendly and helpful. We hope to visit this lovely hotel again and only hope more British guests would join us and even up the numbers? Then the entertainment would not only be set for German taste which is perfectly understandable at present climate!! (Met some very nice Germans by the way!!) special mention for barman James who amazed us with his English which he is keen to learn! His cocktails were also quite delicious served with a smile shaken not stirred!!!! Added note.....air con. Not put on until end of April/may which for me was a blessing as husband likes Arctic conditions which plays hell with my sinuses!!!

Room Tip: Sea view high floor amazing!!!
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Kathy F.,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your kind review following your stay.
We were happy to find out that the hotel exceed your expectations with its various facilities, the food in our restaurants, the bars and that especially our Ultimate Inclusive concept, which allows our guest to enjoy numerous privileges absolutely free of any additional payments, made your holiday excellent. Our sincere gratitude for your praising comments and the recommendation. We are happy to hear, that you had a good time at our hotel. Our entertainment team, from bar who made a good service and our guest relation staff Seray, they appreciates your kind words! All of our staff works hard to make your vacations unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crystal Palace Luxury Resort Spa the next year.

Best Regards,

Lemi KÜÇÜK
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews