We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
687
219
83
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
219
83
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar superior room a la carte restaurants ice cream cuban restaurant animation team sea view whirlpool bath fish air con turkey last year thomas cook turkish bath chicken skewers evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Me and two friends stayed in a family room for a week (10th-17th June 2016), hotel and room are always spotlessly clean. Wide variety of different foods available in the restaurants. Alot of activites going on throughout each day seven days a week. Mini bar is fantastic, the service from the hotel staff is second to none as they are always eager to help and make your experience better. Will be returning next year for two weeks. Special Mentions go to Batue, Mete and Dilan who always went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: Floor 2 rooms are very quiet and peacful.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotels, Guest Relation at Alba Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your positiv review. We are very happy to read that you spent a nice time in our hotel. We will forwarded your compliments to Batue, Mete and Dilan.

We are looking forward to welcome you next year again. Until then we wish you all the best.

Kindest regards,

Guest Relation
Alba Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Went early may, weather wasnt too bad (2 days of rain). Nice hotel with a great reception. We were upgraded from land view to sea view at no extra cost on arrival. Food was good, a variety of choices including bacon believe it or not at breakfast. The waffles and ice cream at the poolbar was very nice. Lots of British people there. Thought they could do better with the variety of alcholic drinks also a few that aint branded so if you want bacardi you ask for Bacardi. Staff was fantastic especially nihat who was a pleasure to serve us. Animation team was very good always on the go. We only went to this hotel as it was half price with thomas cook it was supposed to be £1300 for 2 but got it for £650. I would have been disappointed if i paid full price as we have stayed many times at a 5 star hotel and would only rate alba Royal as a 4 star. Would i go back? Only if it was a cheap price again.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
3  Thank Kevworrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotels, Guest Relation at Alba Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Kevworrall,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel.
Your input and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. First of all thank you for the compliments for our reception team, we forwarded to them.
Concerning our Bars we are very sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations. We discussed the variety with our F&B Manager to improve our service.

We truly hope you will give us the chance in the closest future to replace your memories with better ones in our Alba Hotels.

Warm regards,

Guest Relation
Alba Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Having never wanted to visit the mass tourism I expected of Turkey, this hotel surpassed all expectations. It was spotlessly clean, food kept fresh and the hygiene levels were to be applauded. No funny tummies here!
The a la carte restaurants were lovely and run efficiently - book early when you get there for all 3 and request an outdoor terrace!
Theresa on guest relations were super and very friendly and approachable. Aydin Bozer in the restaurant was a credit to the team and never felt rushed even though we chose to eat the late breakfast each day. If you drink decaf coffee, take your own or make sure you contact the hotel in advance!
The food was great, lots of fresh salads, fruits and breads. Though chips and naughty pudding were always readily available. Don't miss the pool bar ice cream, waffles and pancakes. MMMMMMMMM!Go every day and take some bigger clothes!
Just to mention the hard beds - we liked them but housekeeping will put something on if you prefer it softer!
We never usually return to a hotel but the Alba Royal will be the first exception to this rule. It ticks all the boxes. Clean, friendly, efficient, good food with 3 choices of places to dine during the day. Plenty of sunbeds, though some do spoil this rule, the majority stuck to it. Sea views are amazing and the beach is clean. If you like laid back holidays, a good clientele and great food then just book it!

Room Tip: High floor and sea view!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotels, Guest Relation at Alba Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Katherine S,

thank you so much for your detailed feedback, we got goose-pimples by reading it.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.
We wish you all the best until then.

Kind regards,

Guest Relation
Alba Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

It 's been a few years since we last visited Side and our return in Mid May was not a disappointment
The Alba Royal was a great find and nothing was too much trouble for the staff in any department.
Good location with the option of pool or beach and as an adults only hotel it suited us for a quiet week
Apart from the animation team trying to get support for their activitiies -we responded with a firm no thank you it was a great atmosphere
Room was cleaned very well every day and the in room mini bar restocked daily too
Restaurants were well organised and booking for the a la carte options is well worth doing
Breakfast, lunch and dinner is international buffet style with show cooking stations and the biggest choice imaginable
Quality of the food was excellent and low sugar options were available
Difficult to resist the vast array of desserts every evening
Waiters were attentive and all inclusive drinks included bottles of wine or proseccoto accompamy your meals
Expect some guests to be up at dawn to reserve sunbeds then arrive lcate morning to take up their positions then promptly disappear at 12.15 for their lunch
Obviously the multi lingual signs prohibiting this don't apply to Some
Work it out for yourself!
On site spa is a good choice if the weather turns and the arcade shops are not over priced
The local strip has so many items and vast stocks but be prepared to be verballyhassled all of the time.
A polite No gets results
A special mention for all the bar staff,the kitchen staff, chefs, chambermaids and reception/ Guest relations staff all smile all day and really want you to have agood holiday
Recommended - go and enjoy

Room Tip: Ground floor pool facing gives fantastic sea views and is convenient for everything
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 870colins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotels, Guest Relation at Alba Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review. We are very happy that you spent a fabulous time in our hotel and that you were fully satisfied.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish you all the best.

Kindest regards,

Guest Relation
Alba Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016

A very modern well designed hotel. This is our 4th stay at the Alba royal and it was as good this time as the first time. A clean friendly hotel with a great selection of food in the buffet. The staff are friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The pool is a good size that has plenty of sun beds and large parasols. The pool area is always kept clean with gardens that are full of colourful flowers making it very relaxing. The pool bar where you can get a choice of food drink with more friendly staff. The beach is a short walk from the hotel and well worth it with plenty of cover if you require it. There is free wifi in the reception or you can pay for wifi in your room. We will be back.

Room Tip: We have had a good room on all our stays.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip422000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews