We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature Tours with Oscar Castillo”
Review of Nasua Tours

Nasua Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We booked two tours (Cloud Forest morning walk and a night walk) with Oscar based on the reviews on trip advisor - which I'd never done before! He was amazing!! We were traveling with 3 kids (4, 6, & 8) and he made the information totally age appropriate and accessible for the kids, but also added in great background, history and information for my husband and I -- and the other guests with us. He was so accommodating and lovely with all of us, I really can't recommend him enough. Thanks Oscar!!

1  Thank jkc834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar c, Propietario at Nasua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Im very happy you enjoyed the tour, thanks for taking your time and post a review for me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night tour"
in 49 reviews
"curi cancha"
in 35 reviews
"his passion"
in 16 reviews
"costa rica"
in 55 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 18 reviews
"the reserve"
in 18 reviews
"cloud forest"
in 23 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 9 reviews
"his job"
in 11 reviews
"spotting scope"
in 11 reviews
"human being"
in 4 reviews
"pit viper"
in 7 reviews
"laser pointer"
in 3 reviews
"lovely person"
in 3 reviews
"monteverde area"
in 13 reviews
"local birds"
in 4 reviews
"booked a private tour"
in 4 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Spending a day with Oscar on a private tour through the rain forest of Monteverde was the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica. He has an ear any an eye for wildlife and flora that is unsurpassed. Spotting a Side Striped Viper in the bright green leaves of a tree 1 meter above our heads was amazing (specially after another tour had just passed by and was looking for it without success). Not less pleasing the numerous Bell Birds and Quetzals. Oscar‘s knowledge and passion for what he does made Costa Rica really come alive.

2  Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar c, Propietario at Nasua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Ww, BEST DAY IN COSTA RICA, im very happy you enjyed the tour, thanks for you great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My family of four (myself, my husband, and two boys aged 11 and 13) went on a night tour with Oscar while in Monteverde. What a fantastic experience! Oscar is so friendly, knowledgeable and interesting even my teenager said “that was Awesome!”. He went above and beyond to make sure we saw as many interesting things as he could and even got us some amazing pictures through his scope. He’s truly passionate about his job and presents the info in such an interesting and fun way- this is not your boring nature walk! If you are in the area booking a tour with Oscar is a must!!! A highlight of our trip!

1  Thank Bobbi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar c, Propietario at Nasua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

WOW !!!! Im Flattered, Im very happy you enjyed the tour, thanks for taking your time to post a review for me

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great tour in the Monteverde Cloud Forest with Oscar. He is enjoyable to be with and kind to everyone on the trail. And he really knows his stuff! Amazing knowledge of flora and fauna—we learned so much. We now have numerous great pictures of some amazing birds he took for us through his telescope. His enthusiasm is palpable. Our 12 and 10 year old girls loved him and are now begging us to also do a night tour with him.

1  Thank Brenda_Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar c, Propietario at Nasua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for your posting, I always do my best, im very happy you liked the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Oscar is a very nice person that knew everything about Fauna and Flora. We had a great tour, saw so many different animals. My highlight was the Tucan, the pictures he took were just great. I am so happy I booked this tour. Thank you Oscar

1  Thank KlaraDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar c, Propietario at Nasua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for trusting in Nasua Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nasua Tours also viewed

 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nasua Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing