We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
414
25
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
25
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john sonya flaxton gardens attending a wedding made us feel excellent hosts excellent stay wonderful hospitality fresh fruit bacon and eggs cooked breakfast glass of wine tea and coffee breakfast each morning stunning views nothing is too much trouble mid week get away
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I can only say, without writing a book, that this accomodation is second to none. We only wished we could have stayed longer and will definitely return. Our room had the most amazing view. Comfort and cleanliness was perfect. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. We were looked after as though we were dear friends. I can't say enough about Avocado Grove.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room and I'm sure all rooms had the same excellent standard.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1885KKrogerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback and taking the time to review Avocado Grove, its much appreciated.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and hopefully you can stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The best B&B that we have stayed at. Our hosts Pam &David made us feel very welcomed from the moment we arrived. Very friendly and a great breakfast. You would find it hard to get a better brekky anywhere. A great variety of birdlife in the beautiful gardens that surround the B&B. The rooms are very cosy also. Thanks for making it a great weekend we will be back for sure. Barry & Leane.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Barry & Leane, thank you for your lovely review. We very much enjoyed our time with you and look forward to seeing you back again soon. The painting "Afternoon Light" that you created overlooking the Blackall Ranges was amazing, fabulous job of capturing the view and the birds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Great B&B, wonderful location and fantastic hosts (Pam and David) who looked after us. Easy to get to locations in the hills or down the coast.Make friends with the kookaburras, stroll through the garden/orchard and enjoy a country breaky out on the deck., cooked just how you like it.and make sure you're there for the sunset!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucecmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Bruce & Jo,
Thank you for your lovely review of Avocado Grove, we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Pam and David were fabulous hosts and the breakfast was delicious and comprehensive. The bed was comfortable making for a wonderful nights sleep.

Well worth a visit and especially due to it being close to Montville but not too close.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you David & Cathy for your review of Avocado Grove, we hope to see you back again soon and hopefully you might be able to stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Pam & David are amazing hosts. We visited the Sunshine Coast for our granddaughters wedding and on our 1st night were greeted with dinner on our arrival, even though we were delayed. Each meal was outstanding, and the care and hospitality shown by Pam & David was second to none. My next visit to the Sunshine coast wll include a stay at Avocado Grove for sure. Do yourself a favour and stay with them and enjoy the surrounding hinterland

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jtcomito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvocadoGroveBnB, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear John & Teresa, thank you so much for your lovely review. Meeting people like you makes what we do so memorable. We had such an enjoyable time with you and we hope to see you back at Avocado Grove again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews