We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peppertree Cottage(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
392
24
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn sonyaflaxton gardensattending a weddingwonderful hostsmade us feelsalmonwonderful stayfresh fruitbaconlovely coupleother guestscooked breakfastbeautiful settingglass of winesunshine coastbeautiful breakfastold friends
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

David and Pam is such a lovely couple, beautiful surroundings, comfortable stay and all this with breakfast included made it hassle free and just a great stay. We can definately recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aldart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you Al for our lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you both back at Avocado Grove again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed here for the first time this weekend and enjoyed it tremendously. It has a very large expansive garden that you can walk around and gives you a great calming feeling. So very quiet! The hosts, Pam and Dave, are two of the most warm friendly people anyone could hope to meet and are also tremendous cooks. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are large, wifi worked well and our ensuite was perfect, highlight of the trip was their huge wrap around deck to sit outside and relax. Would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Great owners, get in touch with them with what you're after and they will cater for you.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you Michael for your fabulous review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

On arriving at AG B&B we all felt completely at home. the owners went out of their way to accommodate us which including four young children This hospitality continued throughout our stay just not a splash in the pan so to be truthful we were very impressed.The accommodations were clean and very comfortable We would be hesitate to go back or recommend to anyone seeking a quiet comfortable relaxing and pleasant stayin beautiful surroundings

Room Tip: Great rooms all of them
Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you Max for your review, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to see you back at Avocado Grove again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My family and I stayed with Pam and Dave for 2 nights to attend our son's wedding. The minute we walked in it was just like home and visiting old friends! I highly recommend them to everyone! Awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Leah, thank you for your lovely review - we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My partner & I stayed with Pam and Dave for a quiet weekend away. We really enjoyed our time, the food was delicious, rooms were spacious and comfortable and the area was super quiet and tranquil. Pam & Dave always made sure we had everything we needed + more!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you back at Avocado Grove soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews