We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avocado Grove - an excellent B&B”
Review of Avocado Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avocado Grove B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Avocado Grove, but it won't be the last. Pam and David do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. The beds are amazingly comfortable, the view is superb and the hospitality is first class. We had an amazing breakfast, the eggs benedict were the best we had ever had and they also serve great coffee! Can highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your awesome review, its very much appreciated. We enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 391 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2017

David and Pam is such a lovely couple, beautiful surroundings, comfortable stay and all this with breakfast included made it hassle free and just a great stay. We can definately recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aldart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Al for our lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you both back at Avocado Grove again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Stayed here for the first time this weekend and enjoyed it tremendously. It has a very large expansive garden that you can walk around and gives you a great calming feeling. So very quiet! The hosts, Pam and Dave, are two of the most warm friendly people anyone could hope to meet and are also tremendous cooks. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are large, wifi worked well and our ensuite was perfect, highlight of the trip was their huge wrap around deck to sit outside and relax. Would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Great owners, get in touch with them with what you're after and they will cater for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Michael for your fabulous review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

On arriving at AG B&B we all felt completely at home. the owners went out of their way to accommodate us which including four young children This hospitality continued throughout our stay just not a splash in the pan so to be truthful we were very impressed.The accommodations were clean and very comfortable We would be hesitate to go back or recommend to anyone seeking a quiet comfortable relaxing and pleasant stayin beautiful surroundings

Room Tip: Great rooms all of them
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Max for your review, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to see you back at Avocado Grove again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

My family and I stayed with Pam and Dave for 2 nights to attend our son's wedding. The minute we walked in it was just like home and visiting old friends! I highly recommend them to everyone! Awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Hi Leah, thank you for your lovely review - we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
7 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
2.5 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
16.5 km away
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodati...
#1 of 111 in Sunshine Coast
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
101 reviews
4.7 km away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
1.6 km away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Grove B&B

Address: 10 Carramar Ct, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price Range: ₱5,505 - ₱6,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avocado Grove is a modern western red cedar Queenslander with wrap around verandahs, situated away from the main road in quiet, peaceful leafy surrounds, and landscaped gardens. Located at Flaxton, near Montville, Mapleton and Maleny on the beautiful Blackall Range (Sunshine Coast Hinterland). Avocado Grove has over 3 acres of land and was originally part of an extensive Avocado Farm. Many of the trees have been retained and still produce a healthy crop. We offer a choice of 4 guest rooms: Sharwil Suite, Reed, Hass and Shepard. The lounge is air conditioned and well equipped with large Plasma screen, DVD, Stereo, books games and a fireplace for those cool winter evenings. Breakfast is served on the Gazebo facing the Blackall Range. There is also a fridge here for guests. Prearranged 2/3 Course dinners can be served either in the dining room or on the Gazebo. We are situated only 500 metres from Flaxton Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Avocado Grove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing