We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay!”
Review of Avocado Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avocado Grove B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing stay!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017

My husband and I spent 2 days at Avocado Grove. John and Sonya were very warm and welcoming hosts. The room was very comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful, love the homemade granola.
Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise.

Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandrarO2955BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time writing a review for Avocado Grove its greatly appreciated, we enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
203
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

John and Sonya are extremely accommodating and we had a lovely stay at this B&B. We would definitely stay again. Delicious food with an even better view. Our room was very comfortable with our own ensuite.

Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for such a prompt and wonderful review, and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganholme, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2017

From the time I made the first enquiry after finding Advocado Grove on line I was impressed with the hosts enthusiasm. We needed 3 rooms for 3 couples we decided to stay for two nights and the accommodation was fantastic , beds were very comfortable , shower pressure was very good and we had two awesome breakfasts included . John and Sonya were very helpful with regards to local restaurants shops and things we may be interested in seeing . Would stay again and highly recommend this beautiful B & B . Debbie & Brendan Gallagher

Stayed March 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bdgallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Thank you Debbie for giving Avocado Grove such an amazing review, it was lovely to meet the family, we enjoyed our conversations and do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The rooms are beautiful, the view is fantastic, the meals are 5 star and John and Sonya are the best hosts you will find on this planet. Whenever we have visitors, this is the place we take them to. What makes the difference is the personal touch from John and Sonya.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, they're all excellent and cleanliness is clearly a top priority.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank graemeb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, March 16, 2017
Graeme its always so pleasurable see you Kathy and your friends , and thank you very much for another super amazing review, and look forward catching up again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the avocado grove and it was lovely. We had a room with an ensuite. The rooms were lovely and clean with air conditioning and wifi internet. Our host cooked us a beautiful breakfast the next morning and we ate over looking the grove. We would stay again!

Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maddison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, March 13, 2017
Thank you Maddison for writing such a fantastic review for Avocado, it was nice to meet you both, and so glad you enjoyed your one night stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
7.0 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
2.5 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
397 reviews
2.7 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.8 km away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
96 reviews
4.7 km away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Grove B&B

Property: Avocado Grove B&B
Address: 10 Carramar Ct, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price range (per night): ₱5,524 - ₱6,177
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avocado Grove is a modern western red cedar Queenslander with wrap around verandahs, situated away from the main road in quiet, peaceful leafy surrounds, and landscaped gardens. Located at Flaxton, near Montville Mapleton and Maleny on the beautiful Blackall Range (Sunshine Coast Hinterland).Avocado Grove has over 3 acres of land and was originally part of an extensive Avocado Farm. Many of the trees have been retained and still produce a healthy crop. We offer a choice of 4 guest rooms: Sharwil Suite, Reed Hass and Shepard. The lounge is air conditioned and well equipped with large Plasma screen, DVD, Stereo, books games and a fireplace for those cool winter evenings, and not to forget the port barrel.Breakfast is served on the Gazebo facing the Blackall Range. There is also a fridge here for guests.2/3 Course dinners can be served either in the dining room or on the Gazebo. We are situated only 500 metres from Flaxton Gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing