We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avocado Grove B&B
Nearby Hotels
Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfalls B&B(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peppertree Cottage(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
381
24
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn sonyaflaxton gardensattending a weddingwonderful hostsfabulous breakfastmade us feelsalmonhomemade granolawonderful staybaconlovely coupleother guestsfamily friendscooked breakfastbeautiful settingglass of winesunshine coast
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 405 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

John and Sonya are extremely accommodating and we had a lovely stay at this B&B. We would definitely stay again. Delicious food with an even better view. Our room was very comfortable with our own ensuite.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for such a prompt and wonderful review, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

From the time I made the first enquiry after finding Advocado Grove on line I was impressed with the hosts enthusiasm. We needed 3 rooms for 3 couples we decided to stay for two nights and the accommodation was fantastic , beds were very comfortable , shower pressure was very good and we had two awesome breakfasts included . John and Sonya were very helpful with regards to local restaurants shops and things we may be interested in seeing . Would stay again and highly recommend this beautiful B & B . Debbie & Brendan Gallagher

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdgallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you Debbie for giving Avocado Grove such an amazing review, it was lovely to meet the family, we enjoyed our conversations and do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The rooms are beautiful, the view is fantastic, the meals are 5 star and John and Sonya are the best hosts you will find on this planet. Whenever we have visitors, this is the place we take them to. What makes the difference is the personal touch from John and Sonya.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, they're all excellent and cleanliness is clearly a top priority.
Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graemeb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Graeme its always so pleasurable see you Kathy and your friends , and thank you very much for another super amazing review, and look forward catching up again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the avocado grove and it was lovely. We had a room with an ensuite. The rooms were lovely and clean with air conditioning and wifi internet. Our host cooked us a beautiful breakfast the next morning and we ate over looking the grove. We would stay again!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maddison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you Maddison for writing such a fantastic review for Avocado, it was nice to meet you both, and so glad you enjoyed your one night stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We absolutely loved staying at Avocado Grove in Flaxton! Thank you Sonya & John for being so friendly throughout the whole weekend. It was very comfortable, private & felt very special & romantic to us. We loved chatting to you & getting to know you & hope to come back for another stay one day...

Now to the food, OMG! Delicious, Scrumptious & Mouth-watering! We are big foodies & love to please our bellies & Avocado Grove more than delivered! Not only with their amazingly generous breakfasts, but also with their divine 3-course dinners & yummy afternoon scones...

I highly recommend Avocado Grove B&B & will be spreading the word as much as possible to family & friends. Thanks again & keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

OMG Thank you for writing such a beautiful and outstanding review for Avocado Grove , we loved meeting you both, and all the very best with the pending birth. Thankyou again for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews