We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”
Review of Avocado Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avocado Grove B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The rooms are beautiful, the view is fantastic, the meals are 5 star and John and Sonya are the best hosts you will find on this planet. Whenever we have visitors, this is the place we take them to. What makes the difference is the personal touch from John and Sonya.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, they're all excellent and cleanliness is clearly a top priority.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graemeb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Graeme its always so pleasurable see you Kathy and your friends , and thank you very much for another super amazing review, and look forward catching up again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 390 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the avocado grove and it was lovely. We had a room with an ensuite. The rooms were lovely and clean with air conditioning and wifi internet. Our host cooked us a beautiful breakfast the next morning and we ate over looking the grove. We would stay again!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maddison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you Maddison for writing such a fantastic review for Avocado, it was nice to meet you both, and so glad you enjoyed your one night stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We absolutely loved staying at Avocado Grove in Flaxton! Thank you Sonya & John for being so friendly throughout the whole weekend. It was very comfortable, private & felt very special & romantic to us. We loved chatting to you & getting to know you & hope to come back for another stay one day...

Now to the food, OMG! Delicious, Scrumptious & Mouth-watering! We are big foodies & love to please our bellies & Avocado Grove more than delivered! Not only with their amazingly generous breakfasts, but also with their divine 3-course dinners & yummy afternoon scones...

I highly recommend Avocado Grove B&B & will be spreading the word as much as possible to family & friends. Thanks again & keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

OMG Thank you for writing such a beautiful and outstanding review for Avocado Grove , we loved meeting you both, and all the very best with the pending birth. Thankyou again for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Had a great week at the Avocado Grove. John and Sonya were excellent hosts. Breakfast was amazing with a house specialty of avocado on toast with bacon, tomatoes and rocket. Comfortable bed, clean and good amenities in the room. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: Apartment downstairs is very private and worth the extra cost with own TV, lounge and kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you very much Jenny for taking time to write a wonderful review for Avocado Grove, its really appreciated, and we do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

From the moment we walked into the Avocardo Grove B&B we were meet by the owners they were very welcoming offered us coffee tea water showed us around the house and to our room it was just lovely the grounds were amazing and the whole experience lovely home cooked breakfast and we even got to eat with the kookaburras
Highly recommend this B&B 10 out of 10

Room Tip: Cosy yummy peanut biscuits very roomy and lovely bed
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sacarins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you Andria for taking the time in writing such a amazing review for Avocado Grove,
its greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
2.5 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
7.0 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
2.7 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodati...
#1 of 110 in Sunshine Coast
345 reviews
1.8 km away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
100 reviews
9.9 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Grove B&B

Address: 10 Carramar Ct, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price Range: ₱5,502 - ₱7,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avocado Grove is a modern western red cedar Queenslander with wrap around verandahs, situated away from the main road in quiet, peaceful leafy surrounds, and landscaped gardens. Located at Flaxton, near Montville Mapleton and Maleny on the beautiful Blackall Range (Sunshine Coast Hinterland).Avocado Grove has over 3 acres of land and was originally part of an extensive Avocado Farm. Many of the trees have been retained and still produce a healthy crop. We offer a choice of 4 guest rooms: Sharwil Suite, Reed Hass and Shepard. The lounge is air conditioned and well equipped with large Plasma screen, DVD, Stereo, books games and a fireplace for those cool winter evenings, and not to forget the port barrel.Breakfast is served on the Gazebo facing the Blackall Range. There is also a fridge here for guests. Prearranged 2/3 Course dinners can be served either in the dining room or on the Gazebo. We are situated only 500 metres from Flaxton Gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing