We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avocado Grove B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
377
24
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn sonyaflaxton gardensattending a weddingwonderful hostsfabulous breakfastmade us feelsalmonhomemade granolawonderful staybaconlovely coupleother guestsfamily friendscooked breakfastbeautiful settingglass of winesunshine coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 401 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the avocado grove and it was lovely. We had a room with an ensuite. The rooms were lovely and clean with air conditioning and wifi internet. Our host cooked us a beautiful breakfast the next morning and we ate over looking the grove. We would stay again!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maddison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you Maddison for writing such a fantastic review for Avocado, it was nice to meet you both, and so glad you enjoyed your one night stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We absolutely loved staying at Avocado Grove in Flaxton! Thank you Sonya & John for being so friendly throughout the whole weekend. It was very comfortable, private & felt very special & romantic to us. We loved chatting to you & getting to know you & hope to come back for another stay one day...

Now to the food, OMG! Delicious, Scrumptious & Mouth-watering! We are big foodies & love to please our bellies & Avocado Grove more than delivered! Not only with their amazingly generous breakfasts, but also with their divine 3-course dinners & yummy afternoon scones...

I highly recommend Avocado Grove B&B & will be spreading the word as much as possible to family & friends. Thanks again & keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

OMG Thank you for writing such a beautiful and outstanding review for Avocado Grove , we loved meeting you both, and all the very best with the pending birth. Thankyou again for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Had a great week at the Avocado Grove. John and Sonya were excellent hosts. Breakfast was amazing with a house specialty of avocado on toast with bacon, tomatoes and rocket. Comfortable bed, clean and good amenities in the room. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: Apartment downstairs is very private and worth the extra cost with own TV, lounge and kitchenette.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you very much Jenny for taking time to write a wonderful review for Avocado Grove, its really appreciated, and we do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

From the moment we walked into the Avocardo Grove B&B we were meet by the owners they were very welcoming offered us coffee tea water showed us around the house and to our room it was just lovely the grounds were amazing and the whole experience lovely home cooked breakfast and we even got to eat with the kookaburras
Highly recommend this B&B 10 out of 10

Room Tip: Cosy yummy peanut biscuits very roomy and lovely bed
Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sacarins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you Andria for taking the time in writing such a amazing review for Avocado Grove,
its greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Avocado Grove for my birthday weekend in Feb. Overall, this BnB was such a fantastic getaway in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland - we definitely could not have picked a better place - and since this was our first BnB, Avocado Grove set such a high standard. You will be made to feel welcome, comfortable, well-fed and at home by John and Sonya in this lovely Queenslander. You dont often meet such accommodating hosts! Our room (Reed) looked out on the rolling hills, adding a quaint touch to a splendid stay. Would highly recommend this room for first-timers.

Thank you to our lovely hosts for taking of us this weekend, providing us information about the areas, and recommending placws for us to go (since we are not local). Could not say thank you enough - we will definitely be back to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely try out the Reed room for your first time
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

OMG Thank you so much Emma for writing such an awesome review fo Avocado Grove, we enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews