We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an unforgettable anniversary weekend!”
Review of Avocado Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avocado Grove B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had an unforgettable anniversary weekend!”
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We absolutely loved staying at Avocado Grove in Flaxton! Thank you Sonya & John for being so friendly throughout the whole weekend. It was very comfortable, private & felt very special & romantic to us. We loved chatting to you & getting to know you & hope to come back for another stay one day...

Now to the food, OMG! Delicious, Scrumptious & Mouth-watering! We are big foodies & love to please our bellies & Avocado Grove more than delivered! Not only with their amazingly generous breakfasts, but also with their divine 3-course dinners & yummy afternoon scones...

I highly recommend Avocado Grove B&B & will be spreading the word as much as possible to family & friends. Thanks again & keep up the great work!

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
OMG Thank you for writing such a beautiful and outstanding review for Avocado Grove , we loved meeting you both, and all the very best with the pending birth. Thankyou again for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
203
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Had a great week at the Avocado Grove. John and Sonya were excellent hosts. Breakfast was amazing with a house specialty of avocado on toast with bacon, tomatoes and rocket. Comfortable bed, clean and good amenities in the room. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: Apartment downstairs is very private and worth the extra cost with own TV, lounge and kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, March 7, 2017
Thank you very much Jenny for taking time to write a wonderful review for Avocado Grove, its really appreciated, and we do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwater, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

From the moment we walked into the Avocardo Grove B&B we were meet by the owners they were very welcoming offered us coffee tea water showed us around the house and to our room it was just lovely the grounds were amazing and the whole experience lovely home cooked breakfast and we even got to eat with the kookaburras
Highly recommend this B&B 10 out of 10

Room Tip: Cosy yummy peanut biscuits very roomy and lovely bed
See more room tips
Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sacarins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, February 22, 2017
Thank you Andria for taking the time in writing such a amazing review for Avocado Grove,
its greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Avocado Grove for my birthday weekend in Feb. Overall, this BnB was such a fantastic getaway in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland - we definitely could not have picked a better place - and since this was our first BnB, Avocado Grove set such a high standard. You will be made to feel welcome, comfortable, well-fed and at home by John and Sonya in this lovely Queenslander. You dont often meet such accommodating hosts! Our room (Reed) looked out on the rolling hills, adding a quaint touch to a splendid stay. Would highly recommend this room for first-timers.

Thank you to our lovely hosts for taking of us this weekend, providing us information about the areas, and recommending placws for us to go (since we are not local). Could not say thank you enough - we will definitely be back to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely try out the Reed room for your first time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, February 10, 2017
OMG Thank you so much Emma for writing such an awesome review fo Avocado Grove, we enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We decided to have a break on our way home to meet friends from the UK staying in Caloundra.
We arrived after lunch at Avicado Grove, where we met other guests, & enjoyed the company of our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, we were all made to feel at home. So glad we made the break, many thanks Sonya & John

Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 911lesleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you Lesley and Ron for taking the time writing such a wonderful review for Avocado Grove, we enjoyed our time together and hope to see you both again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
7.0 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
2.5 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
397 reviews
2.7 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.8 km away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
96 reviews
4.7 km away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Grove B&B

Property: Avocado Grove B&B
Address: 10 Carramar Ct, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price range (per night): ₱5,524 - ₱6,177
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avocado Grove is a modern western red cedar Queenslander with wrap around verandahs, situated away from the main road in quiet, peaceful leafy surrounds, and landscaped gardens. Located at Flaxton, near Montville Mapleton and Maleny on the beautiful Blackall Range (Sunshine Coast Hinterland).Avocado Grove has over 3 acres of land and was originally part of an extensive Avocado Farm. Many of the trees have been retained and still produce a healthy crop. We offer a choice of 4 guest rooms: Sharwil Suite, Reed Hass and Shepard. The lounge is air conditioned and well equipped with large Plasma screen, DVD, Stereo, books games and a fireplace for those cool winter evenings, and not to forget the port barrel.Breakfast is served on the Gazebo facing the Blackall Range. There is also a fridge here for guests.2/3 Course dinners can be served either in the dining room or on the Gazebo. We are situated only 500 metres from Flaxton Gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing