We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avocado Grove B&B
Nearby Hotels
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
381
24
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn sonyaflaxton gardensattending a weddingwonderful hostsfabulous breakfastmade us feelsalmonhomemade granolawonderful staybaconlovely coupleother guestsfamily friendscooked breakfastbeautiful settingglass of winesunshine coast
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Had a great week at the Avocado Grove. John and Sonya were excellent hosts. Breakfast was amazing with a house specialty of avocado on toast with bacon, tomatoes and rocket. Comfortable bed, clean and good amenities in the room. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: Apartment downstairs is very private and worth the extra cost with own TV, lounge and kitchenette.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much Jenny for taking time to write a wonderful review for Avocado Grove, its really appreciated, and we do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

From the moment we walked into the Avocardo Grove B&B we were meet by the owners they were very welcoming offered us coffee tea water showed us around the house and to our room it was just lovely the grounds were amazing and the whole experience lovely home cooked breakfast and we even got to eat with the kookaburras
Highly recommend this B&B 10 out of 10

Room Tip: Cosy yummy peanut biscuits very roomy and lovely bed
Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sacarins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you Andria for taking the time in writing such a amazing review for Avocado Grove,
its greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Avocado Grove for my birthday weekend in Feb. Overall, this BnB was such a fantastic getaway in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland - we definitely could not have picked a better place - and since this was our first BnB, Avocado Grove set such a high standard. You will be made to feel welcome, comfortable, well-fed and at home by John and Sonya in this lovely Queenslander. You dont often meet such accommodating hosts! Our room (Reed) looked out on the rolling hills, adding a quaint touch to a splendid stay. Would highly recommend this room for first-timers.

Thank you to our lovely hosts for taking of us this weekend, providing us information about the areas, and recommending placws for us to go (since we are not local). Could not say thank you enough - we will definitely be back to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely try out the Reed room for your first time
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

OMG Thank you so much Emma for writing such an awesome review fo Avocado Grove, we enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We decided to have a break on our way home to meet friends from the UK staying in Caloundra.
We arrived after lunch at Avicado Grove, where we met other guests, & enjoyed the company of our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, we were all made to feel at home. So glad we made the break, many thanks Sonya & John

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 911lesleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you Lesley and Ron for taking the time writing such a wonderful review for Avocado Grove, we enjoyed our time together and hope to see you both again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed a night for our wedding anniversary: it felt like staying with friends rather then a commercial arrangement. All the reviews are spot on: John & Sonya made us feel most welcome. Best breakfast in town: fresh, seasonal fruit and well-presented home-grown avocado and bacon. Great start for a lovely weekend. PS: John makes a legendary cup of tea!

Room Tip: Shepard room has a separate bath/toilet. Still private and you get full access to the guest's lounge
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwim0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you so much Teresa and Derek for writing such a fantastic review, we enjoyed chatting with you both, and hope you made the church service in time, perhaps we might see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews