We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Pomme D'or
Nearby Hotels
B&B Enjoy Today(Oudenaarde)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beans and Dreams(Oudenaarde)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Steenhuyse(Oudenaarde)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Huize Norman(Oudenaarde)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Sabliere(Kluisbergen-Ruien)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Scheldekant(Oudenaarde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hof Ter Kammen(Oudenaarde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
14
16
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
16
13
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We've been guests of the "Bistro"-restaurant belonging to the hotel "Pomme d'Or" several times and at every occasion and I can assure you : it's a damned good restaurant ! Last time, a couple of weeks ago, we came back from a long walk in the so called "Flemish Ardennes", great place for hiking. As we had our dog with us, we couldn't dine inside (rules are rules) so we got placed outside (just in front of the building). and as it was rather cool in the shade, we were offered some cosy blankets and we felt right away at home. You can talk about service and you can offer service, at Pomme d'Or they BREATH service! Food-wise they never let us down and again we were served a great meal. Patrick is - I believe - the chef's name : well done ! No fuss, great food !
We will come back and we trust many will follow.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank DRBuysse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The hotel is very well located on the main square in Oudenaarde. Although it is small, the staff are friendly and the check-in process was efficient. Rooms are a little dark but comfortable. Bathrooms are modern and well equipped. I stayed when the weather was hot and found the air conditioning could not cope, which meant the nights were very warm. Also, the WiFi did not work all the time. Otherwise, I thoroughly recommend the hotel, the staff in particular are extremely helpful and friendly. I did not try breakfast as it was too expensive at €18.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ101A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at the hotel to co-incide with the excellent Retro Ronde event, we have always been happy with the hotel, this time they have spent money of decor and bedrooms so it was even better.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Beautifully set out rooms. We overlooked the square and at night their was the minimum buzz you expect from a main road. The food and service in the restaurant/bar was top notch and we ate there three of the four nights that we were there. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
Thank Fredintunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Stayed here for two weeks and had no issues. The hotel is fairly old fashioned and traditional. Rooms are big enough and have everything you should need. They were cleaned daily although the maids idea of making the bed is just to pull the top sheet over! You also get a carafe of port or sherry each night and some haribo jelly sweets. A nice little touch! The staff were friendly and helpful. Like someone else said, the corridors are a little dark but once you know where the light switches are it's ok! It's one of the better hotels in the town and I would have no hesitation staying here again. Never ate in the restaurant but understand from others the food is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the square
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews