We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Priceline
eDreamsUS$139
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveler rating
971
482
232
85
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
971
482
232
85
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team el sokhna swimming pool main building breakfast and dinner sea view special thanks enjoyed my stay room service water sports kids area front office food quality many thanks nice pool nice place house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

We visited Mövenpick May 15th for a couple of days. Unfortunately, my daughter 8 years and her cousin 20 years took pizza from El Gezirah Restaurant on the beach as a brunch yesterday at 4 pm. Both of them had severe abdominal colics, diarrhea and vomiting. I am thinking as a doctor of sending a piece of this pizza to a laboratory to analyze which type of bacteria caused such severe GIT Enteritis.
Prof. Ahmed El Bedewi, MD
C/O Prof. Reham Saleh

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 649ahmedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally waguih, Other at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Dr.Ahmed,
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation.
We sincerely regret reading that your daughter and her cousin were taken ill during your stay and lament not being informed immediately as we would have been able to assist you .
however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that our hotel, like all the hotels of our group, undergoes regular independent audits sent both by the company and the tour operators we collaborate with to ensure our strict food safety management procedures, imposed on a global level by the company, are being followed and respected at all times; under no circumstances would we put our guests health at risk, their safety being of course our main concern .Rest assured that by revising the doctor daily log book we did not received any cases from food .
Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

We visited in the beginning of April the atmosphere was good , room is clean , food was wonderful and a lot of variety ,also the stuff was helpful and professional nothings was bad except that there wasn’t retractable clothesline in the room .
9/10

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank magdada88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally waguih, Other at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear our valuable guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort El Sokhna.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Rest assured that your constructive observation has been addressed to the concerned Department to take the corrective action where applicable.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent food.
However

Pool is not heated, which makes it so hard to swim in Feb or March.

No option for all inclusive. It only provides breakfast and dinner ( dinner does not include soft drinks)

Anything that will cost extra charge is very expensive ( you can multiply any drink by almost 7) example.. Pepsi is 35 instead of 5.. Beer is 90 instead of 20. And so on...

Good service.

Overall.. It is expensive compared to other all inclusive 5 stars hotels in sharm and Hurghada.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank morcoss281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally waguih, Other at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Mr.Morcoss ,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Movenpick we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.
Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Movenpick will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Excellent location, room, view, and staff very friendly. The evening entertainment was fun, and enjoyed just taking a stroll in the promenade which felt safe even late at night. The sandy beach was relaxing and the water was just the right temperature. We didn’t try the swimming pool, but it looked clean.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank badiafahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally waguih, Other at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear our valuable guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in Movenpick Resort El Sokhna. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.And we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. And we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel is very good but animation team very bad speaking in way not polite and so very bad team .the language of speaking is very very bad . But the hotel is very good except the animation team ....:.....................................................................................................................................

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank HassanH805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally waguih, Other at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Mr.Hassan,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Movenpick we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.
Also we regret reading of your disappointment with our animation team. We will continue doing our best to bring performances to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews