We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,170)
Filter reviews
10,172 results
Traveler rating
5,308
3,026
1,101
446
291
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,308
3,026
1,101
446
291
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden mojito bar seafood a la carte restaurants thomas cook superior room lobby bar great holiday the grill first choice premium section ice cream parlour buffet restaurant chicken beach restaurant two weeks pizza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 10,172 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2023

We have just completed our first week stay with another 2 weeks to go.
The hotel is well kept amazingly clean, the Staff and Service is fantastic every one is very friendly.
My major complaint is the lack of water in the rooms, they don’t refill .
Option Is to take your jug to lobby and get it refilled.
Some of the water served at bar and restaurant are not drinkable we’ve had to buy water twice.
Food was good for our first 3 days , after that lack of selection.
I’m not one to complain about food because that’s not my reason to come here , however for people that care about food right now will be an issue for you .
You won’t starve but some shortage on quality foods:
Breakfast is very min selection got eggs 2 days , None for rest of week .
No fruits only guava and grapefruit.
lunches the same only pork ,beef fajitas with rise , hot dogs
Repeats every day
Soup always same every restaurant
Pizza is good but get tired if everyday.
No burgers
Dinners same as lunch beef/pork accept sometimes fish which is line up to get it done.
No Seafood at all ( saw some people at buffet eating large plates of shrimps , but not enough for everyone.
No Chicken what so ever.
Pasta not bad just needs more flavour.
The 24/7 food service is none existent .
The beer bar only has cheese balls or so called grilled cheese but not toasted .
Mixed drinks almost none can’t get a real martini , rum punch runs out early, no 7up , no gin, Spanish coffee only one place made it properly, bartender need to become more creative with what they have.
I just wanted to be honest about what is happening in playa Pesqueiro.
You would think being 💯 owned by Givotes would be better. And prepared for 1000 people that was here last week.

On to my Second week stay hopefully Allacarte restaurant have better selection this week.
Cheers 🥂
Ps , no mimosas here
R. Oliveira

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ricki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2023

Dear ricardao467
First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Playa Pesquero hotel. We have reviewed your feedback with our team as our main objective is to improve the quality of our work and our customers’ satisfaction. We really appreciate your comments, that is why we would love to meet you, you can contact Elia Elena Cortes, Sales Manager, at the Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2023

We recently returned from a 2 week trip to Playa Pesquero and cannot wait until we can return. We love the beach here, with snorkeling available on your door step and a nice sand bottom you cannot go wrong. This was our 4th time traveling to this resort and each time we bring a new group of friends with us, as it is one of our favorite locations in Cuba. The workers here go above and beyond to make your stay 5 stars. Always a smile and kind word from everyone you meet,from the gardener, security guards, servers & maids.
Our recent group had a few people with dietary restrictions and each and every person in every a la carte went out of their way to make accommodations (this was greatly appreciated). A few special mentions: Yadira the Manager at reception helped us greatly with special room requests as one of our travelers had mobility restrictions, Mily whom looked after our dinner reservations, Yon at the mojito bar, Eduardo & Alexander from the lobby and cigar bar, Ramone & Andre at the beach whom helped us set our chairs each morning, Luis who workes security at the beach (this guy works a 24 hour shift and is still waiting with a smile and a hug at 7am), Miralis & Yaima who made sure we had a great lunch at the beach and kept our glasses full all day everyday! There are so many more, I could go on and on. I can't say enough about the people here. Home away from home. My Cuban family!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2023

Dear D8433KScarrieg
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Playa Pesquero, we have shared your comments with our staff. It will be a pleasure to receive you once again, your opinion is of great help so other people decide to come to the resort on their vacations. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2023

When first arrived food was humm very limited however once they received fresh rations the food quality improved 200%. The staff were amazingly friendly no matter the location, they were genuinely happy and eager to help in anyway. The beach perhaps the very best I've seen in the Caribbean you could see your feet 5 feet underwater. Will definitely return with our peanut butter , jelly and spices hahaha. Over 90% of tourist are from quebec, their go to beach and well worth the money.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 189renaldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2023

Dear 189renaldl
Thanks for your review. All feedback is important to us and we're happy to hear you've had such a good experience while vacationing at Playa Pesquero. Your opinion is of great help so that other people decide to book and come to Playa Pesquero on vacations. Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2023

Definitely a 10 star and best massage ever. Staff is so kind and caring and a unique professionalism. You will not be disappointed in booking a massage. Also Anyer is attentive to our needs and explained each massage to us. We will come back next year and we will have more massages.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank LINDA l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2023

Dear A6670JJlindal
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Playa Pesquero, we have shared your comments with our staff. It will be a pleasure to receive you once again, your opinion is of great help so other people decide to come to the resort on their vacations. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2023

Amazing ,welcoming staff. 5 star customer service. Maikel at the pool bar was always welcome and fantastic personality and service. David and Yacel (animators) were very entertaining and excellent vibrant personalities

Room tip: Look for the above persons mentioned. You will have the time of your life.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kosta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2023

Dear Kostaw2023
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Playa Pesquero, we have shared your comments with our staff. It will be a pleasure to receive you once again, your opinion is of great help so other people decide to come to the resort on their vacations. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews