We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,183)
Filter reviews
10,183 results
Traveler rating
5,313
3,030
1,102
447
291
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,313
3,030
1,102
447
291
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden mojito bar seafood a la carte restaurants thomas cook superior room lobby bar great holiday the grill first choice premium section ice cream parlour buffet restaurant chicken beach restaurant two weeks pizza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 10,183 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2023

We recently returned from a 2 week trip to Playa Pesquero and cannot wait until we can return. We love the beach here, with snorkeling available on your door step and a nice sand bottom you cannot go wrong. This was our 4th time traveling to this resort and each time we bring a new group of friends with us, as it is one of our favorite locations in Cuba. The workers here go above and beyond to make your stay 5 stars. Always a smile and kind word from everyone you meet,from the gardener, security guards, servers & maids.
Our recent group had a few people with dietary restrictions and each and every person in every a la carte went out of their way to make accommodations (this was greatly appreciated). A few special mentions: Yadira the Manager at reception helped us greatly with special room requests as one of our travelers had mobility restrictions, Mily whom looked after our dinner reservations, Yon at the mojito bar, Eduardo & Alexander from the lobby and cigar bar, Ramone & Andre at the beach whom helped us set our chairs each morning, Luis who workes security at the beach (this guy works a 24 hour shift and is still waiting with a smile and a hug at 7am), Miralis & Yaima who made sure we had a great lunch at the beach and kept our glasses full all day everyday! There are so many more, I could go on and on. I can't say enough about the people here. Home away from home. My Cuban family!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2023

Dear D8433KScarrieg
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Playa Pesquero, we have shared your comments with our staff. It will be a pleasure to receive you once again, your opinion is of great help so other people decide to come to the resort on their vacations. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2023

When first arrived food was humm very limited however once they received fresh rations the food quality improved 200%. The staff were amazingly friendly no matter the location, they were genuinely happy and eager to help in anyway. The beach perhaps the very best I've seen in the Caribbean you could see your feet 5 feet underwater. Will definitely return with our peanut butter , jelly and spices hahaha. Over 90% of tourist are from quebec, their go to beach and well worth the money.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 189renaldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2023

Dear 189renaldl
Thanks for your review. All feedback is important to us and we're happy to hear you've had such a good experience while vacationing at Playa Pesquero. Your opinion is of great help so that other people decide to book and come to Playa Pesquero on vacations. Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2023

Definitely a 10 star and best massage ever. Staff is so kind and caring and a unique professionalism. You will not be disappointed in booking a massage. Also Anyer is attentive to our needs and explained each massage to us. We will come back next year and we will have more massages.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank LINDA l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2023

Dear A6670JJlindal
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Playa Pesquero, we have shared your comments with our staff. It will be a pleasure to receive you once again, your opinion is of great help so other people decide to come to the resort on their vacations. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2023

Amazing ,welcoming staff. 5 star customer service. Maikel at the pool bar was always welcome and fantastic personality and service. David and Yacel (animators) were very entertaining and excellent vibrant personalities

Room tip: Look for the above persons mentioned. You will have the time of your life.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kosta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2023

Dear Kostaw2023
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Playa Pesquero, we have shared your comments with our staff. It will be a pleasure to receive you once again, your opinion is of great help so other people decide to come to the resort on their vacations. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2023

My recent stay at the hotel was very nice. Always lots to do at the beach, at the pol and at the sports bar. This year, they have hired many new entertainers. Thy are all wonderful. Some have stood out more than others with their smiles, energy and constant encouragement to join in activities. They are: Abel, Joan, Jexy. Of course, there are the more seasoned entertainers that are always welcoming which are Alex, Eddy & Edey. Thanks to all!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gsimonetto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elia Elena Cortés González, Ventas at Playa Pesquero, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2023

Dear gsimonetto2
It is our pleasure to greet you. Thank you for your review. We work very hard to make every customer experience an enjoyable one. Your opinion is of great help so that other people decide to book and come to Playa Pesquero on vacations. Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews