We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and really nice people! ”

Restaurant Anatolia
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Murten
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This place was a real find! Food was wonderful and the waitress (Betül) was charming. We had a table outside facing the street, so it was fun watching everyone walk by as we waited for the food.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

What a great visit I had! great food, nice staff and very cozy atmosphere. Everyone was so nice. Wish I could have pushed in one more visit before leaving.

Looking forward to my next trip to Murten and a visit to Anatolia!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank tobiasj995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

I can say it was a pleasant experience to have lunch in this restaurant. It is the typical Turkish welcome, but in a Swiss town .. food is great, the owners are friendly and know how to make people come back. I've tried several places during my stay in Murten, but this is by far the greatest overall.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cristinatB9130YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

we went for our 1-month wedding anniversary and the staff had beautiful surprises for us: flowers, candles, they even offered us cake and sweet - yes! for free!
great food - we recommend the aubergines and the mixed mezze starters - great service, great people, great location!
thanks to all at Anatolia!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank masgarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Food, service and ambiance.

To begin with, our waiter was amazing. He was friendly, conversational, provided wonderful recommendations and had such a warm smile that you felt like you’d known him for years.

Our food was just as impressive as the service. We had the vegetarian stuffed eggplant as well as the guvec, a recommended lamb dish that was absolutely delicious. In addition, we sampled a local wine (Vully) that we highly recommend.

Lastly, all of this was accompanied by a quaint environment that felt like you had just stepped back in time. We look forward to our next visit to the area and to returning to this amazing restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank LauraWaage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My son pointed us to this restaurant right below our hotel because of previous reviews. We were not disappointed - had the same experience as other reviewers: fantastic food and terrific friendly service, in spite of a very busy night for them. Two of us had the stuffed eggplant - highly recommended! Considering coming here again on our second night in Murten!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank WendlandtSquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Anatolia also viewed

Murten, Canton of Fribourg
Murten, Canton of Fribourg
 
Murten, Canton of Fribourg
Murten, Canton of Fribourg
 
Murten, Canton of Fribourg
Murten, Canton of Fribourg
 

Been to Restaurant Anatolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing