We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
123
26
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
26
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern portugalbeautiful hotelwonderful staffrelaxing staywinedinnersuiteportospasurroundingsmealsgrassadultslightsunbedsweatherpeace
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place is amazing!
Beautiful environment, very quiet and peaceful, great swimming pool, great food in the bar for light meals or in the restaurant for dinner, and most of all: really great staff!
Will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Plimpimpim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The views, the nature surrounding the hotel and the overall vibe of the hotel is amazing. The construction has been beautifully done and for the price paid, the value is great. Breakfast is good not amazing, dinner is absolutely great - value for money is incredible here. Easily has the best beef wellington of my life here for something like €25!!! Top it off with the great wines served, the restaurant is a great night out!

The rooms are nice, pretty minimalist but tasteful and give directly to the grass and the pool. Very easygoing, small hotel that makes you feel at home.
I would definitely recommend anyone who likes relaxation and wine!!

Please be aware (as with many luxury hotels in Portugal) the staff is very nice, kind but the level of service provided is not comparable with international 5 star hotels. Often there are small waits - but that's OK, you are in a beautiful setting, look around and enjoy!

Oh and definitely have the mini-pregos in the bar area, SO DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeonievS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The place is ideally located - not far from Braga - in a very quiet and idyllic location.
The hotel is a mix between very modern and old ... a really great place. The large garden, the pool, the wonderful rooms ... an ideal place for a longer or shorter layover.
Enjoyed a 60 mins. massage in a rather small but nice SPA - also here great value for money.
The disappointing factor is the often extremely slows service at the restaurants ... and the inconsistent quality of the food.

Room Tip: Vitis room - with direct access to the garden and the pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Urs E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our trip in Braga. It s situated in about 15min from there. Stuffihotel is very pleasant and kind. Rooms are very nice and clean. Restaurant is very good as well. Only pity was that we stayed there only for one night. I ll come back for sure.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank anya_chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We spent a magical two nights at this beautiful hotel! We found it on TripAdvisor on our drive from Salamanca to Vigo and were only planning on staying one night. But it was too good to pass up for a second night. The location admidst the vineyards and hills is beautiful. The rooms are new, spacious, clean, and have a private deck looking over the vineyard. The food in the restaurant was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. I told my husband that I felt like the queen of the castle there!
Our only difficulty was finding Torre de Gomariz on a dark rainy night following google map directions. I would ask for detailed directions from one of the main roads.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews