We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
244
115
35
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
115
35
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub paradisecoron island tourboat ridetable tennishiking trailsiete picadoswalk in closetinfinity poollion fishkaraoke roombusuanga airportsecluded islandwater activitieskayangan lakepaddle boardscedar cabanaday tour
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a 3-day relaxing getaway where the focus was to literally do that - get away from the daily hustle-bustle of city life.
Turned out to be a nice place - they have an interesting way to welcome you in addition to the cold towel or drink. Multiple options for water sports as also snorkelling & diving and other entertainment facilities.
The location is a bit far from Coron town & travel to this place would be expensive if coming from town and activities here would need to be planned accordingly if you plan to visit town. Likewise some of the toiletries like shaving kit are not made available along with daily soap change etc.
Would still want to experience the resort at least once.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Smartsamaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

My family stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. We had 2 rooms on the second floor. All the rooms had a seaview. They provided airport transfers if you book directly with them. The food they served was good and as we compared it to eating out in the town, it was about the same price. As it was just a relaxing holiday we did not go to Coron town as much, only during our island hopping day tour. There are a lot of activities to do here. There are water sports, lessons for kids like beadworks. There are indoor sports as well and beach volleyball. The good option was hiking up to the small mountain they had. It took us about 1 hour to go up and down the mountain. They have a difficult route and an easy route. We took the hard one to go up and the easy one to go down. It gave us beautiful views of the islands around our island and the sea.

Room Tip: As all the rooms have sea view, maybe choose a room with beach access as well.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed in El Rio Y Mar resort for 3 nights and 4 days and was this resort amazing! Their snorkeling area is one of the best snorkeling places I have seen so far and if you're lucky enough, you may see a massive school of fish just swirling around as you snorkel. It is pack full of activities from paddle-boarding, snorkeling, swimming, hiking and if you just want to relax they have floating cabanas for you to get a massage. The bar is also a few steps away from the snorkeling area so once you're done you can just grab a refreshing drink to chill at the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wanderjay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

A good place to relax your day: floating spa, beachfront bar and Seaview room. And also you can enjoy diving and snorkeling here. All staffs here are very nice and friendly. We went watching Dugong after we arrived Resort. It was amazing. In the restaurant there are not many choices but taste good. Room service is nice. Quite clean and tidy. Every afternoon you will see a cookie in your room.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JessieLYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing 2weeks stay at El Rio Y Mar resort.
Everything is so well organised and the staff is very nice and making sure to do everything for you to have the best time possible.
The accomodation is confortable and the food delicious. We loved the relaxing and quiet atmosphere since the resort is isolated for the rest of the island.
The coral reef in front of the resort is a little bit disappointed, and lots of corals are already dead or dying and so there are not so many fish, which is a bit sad. We heard there was a big typhoon which did a lot of damages few years ago.
However, the diving in the house reef is still good since there are many small stuffs to look for ( especially nudibranches!)
We would definitely come back here if we have the opportunity.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MarieDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews