We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
5
13
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
13
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river cable tv eggs ilocos norte tranquil setting remote location peace and quiet would stay here again garlic rice wifi view bar guests lobby towels city car
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

It's sad to see stains in the bathroom and even inside the room. Staff must be trained or undergo refresher course on basic hospitality. For the price you pay, at least you should expect a decent and accurate menu inside the room. What they have there was a list of food items with its corresponding price in a BOND PAPER in 80gsm I suppose. The room lacks amenities. But without a doubt, it is situated in a very very relaxing area. The views are stunning especially the verandah near the function rooms. Perfect for those who wish to escape form all the hustle and bustle in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of the river
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank January L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Rivermount Hotel is situated in Sarrat, Ilocos Norte. For those who want a serene and tranquil environment for a few days, you will surely enjoy your stay here. Great rooms, ambiance and hotel facilities. The hotel staff were polite and greeted us with smiles as we arrived. We (group of 11) stayed at SPA 1, the dormitory room type of the hotel. We appreciated the living room set-up at the Villa where we got the chance to bond with friends and companions in addition to the night swimming we had. Each guest was provided with towels, complete toiletries, and a good breakfast. The Villa has 3 SPA rooms. Our group were fortunate that only SPA 1 was occupied. Otherwise, the lavatory would not be sufficient to cater more than 10 guests especially if all will use the same simultaneously.
This is recommended for those with service vehicle considering the location is in outskirts of the city.
Overall, we had a very good hotel experience.

Room Tip: The hotel offers dormitory room type good for 8-12 persons.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank redpink_ela_gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The photos of this hotel are deceiving. I admit I got taken away by the river view, which was breathtaking, but it stops there. It is too far off from everything in Laoag. So if you do not have a car, you will have a problem getting around Laoag. We had a difficult time finding it. The check in was uneventful until we got into our hotel room. The toilet was dirty and the towels were soiled. The front office will get your breakfast choice as you check in, but it didn't stop the staff to ask you again what your breakfast choice is every morning. The hotel also allows non hotel guests to swim in the pool which can be annoying. And the wifi is really slow. Overall, I'd rather stay in the city centre the next time I venture into Ilocos Norte.

Room Tip: Choose the room that has the view of the river
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dartagnanaguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Room was nice. Customer service needs work but overall most of the employees were courteous and polite. Only downfall that when eating in the restaurant one night there was a dead mosquito in my soup and there were dead ants inside the white rice in my sister's and cousin's meal!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with the river view
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJFLYS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Rivermount is located 10km away from Laoag, right beside a river as the name suggests. It's a fairly new hotel that looks great and feels quite upscale.

Their rooms are very spacious, and you can get a beautiful view of the river from your balcony. It has most basic needs covered - cable TV, hot and cold shower, and bidet. The WiFi connectivity could be improved though, as the signal was erratic inside my room.

Rivermount also features an infinity pool overlooking the river, a spacious restaurant, along with a bar and coffee shop. Speaking of the restaurant, their food is delicious and serving time is quick. I particularly liked the beef tapa and authentic Ilocano longganisa. This is very forunate since there aren't any restaurants nearby.

The location might put off some people as it's not easily accesible without a car, but its remote location is also its strong suit as you can escape the crowds of Laoag for some peace and quiet. 10 km might sound far, but since traffic is very light, it only takes 10-15 minutes to go back to the town proper.

Starting at P3,600/night, the accomodations aren't exactly affordable, but you can get cheaper deals from online bookings. It's all worth it as you'll have a pleasant stay and will be taken care of by their hospitable staff.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews