We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Estancia Busuanga
Nearby Hotels
Busuanga Bay Lodge(Concepcion)
US$198
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Paradise Palawan(Dimakya Island)
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral Bay Beach & Dive Resort(Popototan Island)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$221
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$124
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Huma Island Resort & Spa(Dicilingan Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
47
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiece of paradisela estanciaseafoodbbq pitvan transferbanca rideprivate islandcommune with naturevia emailisland hoppingother guestspeaceful locationboat captainevery guestbeds were comfortableair conditionedfresh fish
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

La Estancia is a beautiful private resort. It overlooks the water and the scenery is just amazing. You can relax on the beach, on the dock, or on a hammock. The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. They are flexible and will go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. They are welcoming and will make you feel right at home. You can enjoy the resort's private beach, but be cautious of the jellyfish. Even though there is a net up to keep the jellyfish out of the swimming area, we saw several of them sneak through. The privacy of this resort is one of its biggest pros but also it's biggest con. Because it is so private and serene, there is nothing else around. You'd have to rent a boat or car to take you outside the resort. With that being said you have no choice but to eat at the resort. The meals are good however they are very overpriced. What is nice about the dinners here is that they are set up in different areas of the resort. The staff truly put in a lot of effort into the set up. During one of our day's there, the staff invited us to a hilltop BBQ. It was a very neat experience with a great view of the sunset - definitely a plus! La Estancia is about 1.5 hours from the airport - we recommend you pay for the resort shuttle for transportation. Coron is about 2 hours from the resort so plan accordingly. There is also no TV and no wifi at the resort. Mobile service is unreliable - very limited and scattered throughout the area. If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful escape, this is it! Be sure to rent a boat for the island hopping tour. You won't regret it!!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

This is the place that you should go if you wanna find inner peace and read the beaty of nature. No one can disturb you since it's "unplug“ life there, switch off you monile phone and just communicate to the person around you. Every one is very nice and they do their best to help you and make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayhe621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

The place is awe-amazing and incredibly breathtaking. The place lived up to it's mission of making certain that each and every guest will experience the luxury of having and living in a private island. Shout out to Boots and her staff who never fail to amaze and assist us. Everyone is accommodating and friendly. Two thumbs up to the super uber good meals. We will never forget this place and the experiences: BBQ-ing at the hilltop, eating at the best spots of the resort, waking up to the most relaxing euphoric view and the caving while island hopping. I was also blown away by the details of the wood carving designs. Overall, we've had the much needed rest that we've all been looking forward to since the place is very peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely come back and for a longer stay, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Since it was our last destination after traveling 3,5 weeks in the Philipines,
I must say, it was definitely the crown on our holiday.
Lovely staff, beautiful surroundings and great trips to go along with it. Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the sea with its jumping fish. Kingfishers flying around and Gecko's screaming their lovely loud Gecko sounds to make paradise complete.
A game room is staged near the (small) swimmingpool and the food at night is served, each night on a different location of the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pyrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

the owner of this nice family estancia has decided to open recently his estancia to tourist.
we occupied one house with two rooms. both rooms had a nice view on the river. Both rooms were very nicely furnished and are more that 30 square meters
The owner are philippinos, very friendly and will make everything so that you have a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thank you . We are happy to have spent New Years Eve with you and your family. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews