We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave the world behind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Estancia Busuanga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2017

This is the place that you should go if you wanna find inner peace and read the beaty of nature. No one can disturb you since it's "unplug“ life there, switch off you monile phone and just communicate to the person around you. Every one is very nice and they do their best to help you and make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayhe621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2017

The place is awe-amazing and incredibly breathtaking. The place lived up to it's mission of making certain that each and every guest will experience the luxury of having and living in a private island. Shout out to Boots and her staff who never fail to amaze and assist us. Everyone is accommodating and friendly. Two thumbs up to the super uber good meals. We will never forget this place and the experiences: BBQ-ing at the hilltop, eating at the best spots of the resort, waking up to the most relaxing euphoric view and the caving while island hopping. I was also blown away by the details of the wood carving designs. Overall, we've had the much needed rest that we've all been looking forward to since the place is very peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely come back and for a longer stay, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Since it was our last destination after traveling 3,5 weeks in the Philipines,
I must say, it was definitely the crown on our holiday.
Lovely staff, beautiful surroundings and great trips to go along with it. Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the sea with its jumping fish. Kingfishers flying around and Gecko's screaming their lovely loud Gecko sounds to make paradise complete.
A game room is staged near the (small) swimmingpool and the food at night is served, each night on a different location of the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pyrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

the owner of this nice family estancia has decided to open recently his estancia to tourist.
we occupied one house with two rooms. both rooms had a nice view on the river. Both rooms were very nicely furnished and are more that 30 square meters
The owner are philippinos, very friendly and will make everything so that you have a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thank you . We are happy to have spent New Years Eve with you and your family. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

I was very lucky to have stumbled onto La Estancia Busuanga. It was a great find - a secret gem of a place.
The positives:
I was in constant communication with Boots (owner) via email. All my questions were answered as promptly as she could. You can also communicate via SMS if you need answers urgently.
We did the Coron Island hopping tour on the very day of arrival at 8am. The van transfer and boat hire went very well. We asked our driver for a change room coz we weren't in our swim gear, he took us to another hotel. I hired two towels there (we are a family of 4). Mang Cornelio looked after our luggage while we toured around Siete Pecados, Kayangan Lake and Twin Lagoon. BYO snorkel and reef shoes. The boat captain cooked a mean BBQ lunch for us. Truly a treat! The tour itself is stunning.
The van ride to the resort was two hours. When we arrived, I was very impressed with the design and make of the resort. Our room (top floor with balcony) was modern and we could JUST get 3G on our balcony. The recreation room was soo rich in detail - from games, to books, to the sculptures. Sunrises are unforgettable at La Estancia. I was concerned about the food as we don't have any other option to dine outside the resort. But there was no need to worry, the filipino dishes were delicious. If you are a foreigner, I would suggest you try all the food that are served. Talk to the staff.

With La Estancia - you are in a secluded family run resort. It is very quiet. No TV. No bars. No karaoke. It is perfect if you want to simply - UNPLUG.

The gorgeous islands are unforgettable. You must visit Black Island, Pass Island and Pamalican at the very least. Boat hire prices are reasonable, cheap when shared with other resort guests. The included lunch in any of the island tours is an experience in itself.

The negatives: There is none but for one. The beach front is not for swimming as it has the occasional jelly fish. Not the fault of the property at all, as they are conservationists. There is the pool if you want a dip. Otherwise, you will be out in the islands all day anyway! So I managed to forgive this negative.

In La Estancia, take the time to talk to the staff and tell them what you need. They are very happy to help. There are many more great things about this property. I haven't written about the complimentary hilltop BBQ yet! I shall return indeed...

Room Tip: Lower floors will have better water pressure. Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stingfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thank you. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busuanga Town
20.4 km away
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Busuanga Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Concepcion
302 reviews
26.3 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
357 reviews
42.6 km away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
224 reviews
20.6 km away
Puerto Del Sol Resort Hotel and Dive Center Coron
25.7 km away
Club Paradise Palawan
Club Paradise Palawan
#1 of 1 in Dimakya Island
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estancia Busuanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estancia Busuanga

Address: Santa Rita, Busuanga Town, Busuanga Island 5317, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Busuanga Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Busuanga Town
Price Range: ₱5,053 - ₱6,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Estancia Busuanga 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Estancia Busuanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing