We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Louise Lodging House Bar and Resto(Busuanga Town)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eva's Pension House(Busuanga Town)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Alam Indah(Busuanga Town)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Persia Lodge(Busuanga Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dayon Kamo Lodge(Busuanga Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Palawan Sand Castles(Busuanga Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
47
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla estanciapiece of paradisebbq pitprivate islandvan transferbanca ridecommune with naturenew buildingisland hoppingpeaceful locationother guestsboat captainhoneymoon suiteevery guestbeds were comfortableair conditionedfresh fish
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The place is awe-amazing and incredibly breathtaking. The place lived up to it's mission of making certain that each and every guest will experience the luxury of having and living in a private island. Shout out to Boots and her staff who never fail to amaze and assist us. Everyone is accommodating and friendly. Two thumbs up to the super uber good meals. We will never forget this place and the experiences: BBQ-ing at the hilltop, eating at the best spots of the resort, waking up to the most relaxing euphoric view and the caving while island hopping. I was also blown away by the details of the wood carving designs. Overall, we've had the much needed rest that we've all been looking forward to since the place is very peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely come back and for a longer stay, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Since it was our last destination after traveling 3,5 weeks in the Philipines,
I must say, it was definitely the crown on our holiday.
Lovely staff, beautiful surroundings and great trips to go along with it. Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the sea with its jumping fish. Kingfishers flying around and Gecko's screaming their lovely loud Gecko sounds to make paradise complete.
A game room is staged near the (small) swimmingpool and the food at night is served, each night on a different location of the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pyrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017

the owner of this nice family estancia has decided to open recently his estancia to tourist.
we occupied one house with two rooms. both rooms had a nice view on the river. Both rooms were very nicely furnished and are more that 30 square meters
The owner are philippinos, very friendly and will make everything so that you have a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you . We are happy to have spent New Years Eve with you and your family. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I was very lucky to have stumbled onto La Estancia Busuanga. It was a great find - a secret gem of a place.
The positives:
I was in constant communication with Boots (owner) via email. All my questions were answered as promptly as she could. You can also communicate via SMS if you need answers urgently.
We did the Coron Island hopping tour on the very day of arrival at 8am. The van transfer and boat hire went very well. We asked our driver for a change room coz we weren't in our swim gear, he took us to another hotel. I hired two towels there (we are a family of 4). Mang Cornelio looked after our luggage while we toured around Siete Pecados, Kayangan Lake and Twin Lagoon. BYO snorkel and reef shoes. The boat captain cooked a mean BBQ lunch for us. Truly a treat! The tour itself is stunning.
The van ride to the resort was two hours. When we arrived, I was very impressed with the design and make of the resort. Our room (top floor with balcony) was modern and we could JUST get 3G on our balcony. The recreation room was soo rich in detail - from games, to books, to the sculptures. Sunrises are unforgettable at La Estancia. I was concerned about the food as we don't have any other option to dine outside the resort. But there was no need to worry, the filipino dishes were delicious. If you are a foreigner, I would suggest you try all the food that are served. Talk to the staff.

With La Estancia - you are in a secluded family run resort. It is very quiet. No TV. No bars. No karaoke. It is perfect if you want to simply - UNPLUG.

The gorgeous islands are unforgettable. You must visit Black Island, Pass Island and Pamalican at the very least. Boat hire prices are reasonable, cheap when shared with other resort guests. The included lunch in any of the island tours is an experience in itself.

The negatives: There is none but for one. The beach front is not for swimming as it has the occasional jelly fish. Not the fault of the property at all, as they are conservationists. There is the pool if you want a dip. Otherwise, you will be out in the islands all day anyway! So I managed to forgive this negative.

In La Estancia, take the time to talk to the staff and tell them what you need. They are very happy to help. There are many more great things about this property. I haven't written about the complimentary hilltop BBQ yet! I shall return indeed...

Room Tip: Lower floors will have better water pressure. Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stingfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I had read some of the prior reviews and I was a tad concerned but evidently management has solved those issues. This is truly a beautiful place with really hospitable owners, manager (Lester), supervisor (Aurelia) and staff. Maintaining a place like this is not easy and they do an excellent food. Total attention to detail. Excellent value. Great and abundant food and they foster a climate of community with staff and other guests. My only advice to travelers is that their transportation costs are overly expensive. For example, a ride from the airport or Coron town to Salvacion Jetty by car costs 1500-2000 pesos maximum and one can get a tricycle for 1000-1500 pesos. Their island hopping trips are too expensive: a 45 minute ride to black island costs 3,500 pesos which is too high and better to share. Otherwise, perfect.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your kind review .

Let me just comment on the transport costs.

For the Boat Hire rate to Black Island, yes it is only 45 minutes trip however, the rate of 3500 is for the use of the whole boat for the day and not just to ferry passengers one way. This rate is also the rate set by the Busuanga Tour Boat Association which is sanctioned by the municipal government.

For the van hire from Airport/Coron to Salvacion, the resort is not adding on to the price set by the van operators and the rate is cheaper than the published rate. We encourage guests to check the rates at the airport and get their own transfers if they can get better rates. Thank you though for the tip, we will check which van operator is offering this rate and will contract with them if they are licensed to ferry passengers and the quality of the vehicle is to standard.

Again thank you for visiting us and Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews