We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort that feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Estancia Busuanga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

I had read some of the prior reviews and I was a tad concerned but evidently management has solved those issues. This is truly a beautiful place with really hospitable owners, manager (Lester), supervisor (Aurelia) and staff. Maintaining a place like this is not easy and they do an excellent food. Total attention to detail. Excellent value. Great and abundant food and they foster a climate of community with staff and other guests. My only advice to travelers is that their transportation costs are overly expensive. For example, a ride from the airport or Coron town to Salvacion Jetty by car costs 1500-2000 pesos maximum and one can get a tricycle for 1000-1500 pesos. Their island hopping trips are too expensive: a 45 minute ride to black island costs 3,500 pesos which is too high and better to share. Otherwise, perfect.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your kind review .

Let me just comment on the transport costs.

For the Boat Hire rate to Black Island, yes it is only 45 minutes trip however, the rate of 3500 is for the use of the whole boat for the day and not just to ferry passengers one way. This rate is also the rate set by the Busuanga Tour Boat Association which is sanctioned by the municipal government.

For the van hire from Airport/Coron to Salvacion, the resort is not adding on to the price set by the van operators and the rate is cheaper than the published rate. We encourage guests to check the rates at the airport and get their own transfers if they can get better rates. Thank you though for the tip, we will check which van operator is offering this rate and will contract with them if they are licensed to ferry passengers and the quality of the vehicle is to standard.

Again thank you for visiting us and Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 45 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2016

Seriously 10 out of 10! Nothing much I can say except that this island holiday was extraordinary in everything - location, accommodation, service, food, island hopping - a paradise. Truly an amazing experience, and I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Excellent views from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alelidgbriones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We were greeted with a fresh coconut along with smiling faces from all the staff. a Beautiful oceanside lunch made us feel like we were royalty. The entire staff was completely equipped with feel good smiles and experience to ensure we had an amazing time. From the time we arrived to when we checked out, the experience was entirely beautiful and peaceful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND :) I will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnedugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Thank you for visiting us. Happy New year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Booked four nights here in order to switch off from work and enjoy some peace and quiet, achieved in abundance!
Probably not the best time of the year to book, being rainy/windy season, so was unable to undertake some of the excursions on offer but was able to indulge in pure relaxation instead, especially as we were the only guests!
We did manage to do some kayaking and were able to visit two islands including Black Island on our last day (even though the sea conditions weren't the best but I did insist on at least trying), something not to be missed although I am sure getting there in calmer seas would be preferred by most guests.
I realise that because of the location, internet and TV are very difficult to achieve but I hope that this will be rectified in the future.
All in all, a great getaway and I would love to return again one day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top obviously have a better view but involves walking up flights of well maintained ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zed-Beeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Manager at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Hi Zed-Beeblebrox
Thank you for taking your time to make a kind review.

We enjoyed having you and hope to have you again in the future. Hopefully, by then the TELCO service is better so that we can provide WIFI in the whole resort. For now telco signal is still very spotty. For TV, yes that is in the works as we now recently got cable connection too.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The resort has tastefully designed buildings sprawled over a hillside overlooking a peaceful bay. The rooms large and larger than most hotel rooms. Very attentive staff, fresh seafood, international and local specialties cooked with care-- so it's tasty and plentiful. Will definitely return to this piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kusinero26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thank you Kusinero26. WE hope to see you again in the near future..
Best regards
Boots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busuanga Town
20.4 km away
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Busuanga Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Concepcion
302 reviews
26.3 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
357 reviews
42.6 km away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
224 reviews
20.6 km away
Puerto Del Sol Resort Hotel and Dive Center Coron
25.7 km away
Club Paradise Palawan
Club Paradise Palawan
#1 of 1 in Dimakya Island
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estancia Busuanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estancia Busuanga

Address: Santa Rita, Busuanga Town, Busuanga Island 5317, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Busuanga Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Busuanga Town
Price Range: ₱5,102 - ₱6,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Estancia Busuanga 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Estancia Busuanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing