We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Estancia Busuanga
Nearby Hotels
Huma Island Resort & Spa(Dicilingan Island)
US$600
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Busuanga Bay Lodge(Concepcion)
US$330
US$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Paradise Palawan(Dimakya Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral Bay Beach & Dive Resort(Popototan Island)(Great Value!)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$80
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
45
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiece of paradisela estanciaseafoodbbq pitvan transferbanca rideprivate islandcommune with naturevia emailisland hoppingother guestspeaceful locationboat captainevery guestbeds were comfortableair conditionedfresh fish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 54 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We were greeted with a fresh coconut along with smiling faces from all the staff. a Beautiful oceanside lunch made us feel like we were royalty. The entire staff was completely equipped with feel good smiles and experience to ensure we had an amazing time. From the time we arrived to when we checked out, the experience was entirely beautiful and peaceful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND :) I will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnedugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Thank you for visiting us. Happy New year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Booked four nights here in order to switch off from work and enjoy some peace and quiet, achieved in abundance!
Probably not the best time of the year to book, being rainy/windy season, so was unable to undertake some of the excursions on offer but was able to indulge in pure relaxation instead, especially as we were the only guests!
We did manage to do some kayaking and were able to visit two islands including Black Island on our last day (even though the sea conditions weren't the best but I did insist on at least trying), something not to be missed although I am sure getting there in calmer seas would be preferred by most guests.
I realise that because of the location, internet and TV are very difficult to achieve but I hope that this will be rectified in the future.
All in all, a great getaway and I would love to return again one day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top obviously have a better view but involves walking up flights of well maintained steps, not ideal if you are infirm.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zed-Beeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Manager at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Hi Zed-Beeblebrox
Thank you for taking your time to make a kind review.

We enjoyed having you and hope to have you again in the future. Hopefully, by then the TELCO service is better so that we can provide WIFI in the whole resort. For now telco signal is still very spotty. For TV, yes that is in the works as we now recently got cable connection too.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The resort has tastefully designed buildings sprawled over a hillside overlooking a peaceful bay. The rooms large and larger than most hotel rooms. Very attentive staff, fresh seafood, international and local specialties cooked with care-- so it's tasty and plentiful. Will definitely return to this piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kusinero26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thank you Kusinero26. WE hope to see you again in the near future..
Best regards
Boots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We had a very great stay at La Estancia..the place is simply amazing! You won't get bored in here..we enjoyed the pool, the kayak, snorkeling, dart, the food(sumptuous!)the videoke (no one will complain even if you're out of tune! lol) everything about this place is nostalgic. The signal is weak, but that's okay, we took a break from outside world and just enjoyed the place.It's worth it to stay here. The staffs are nice and friendly..thank you so much Kuya Lester and Ma'am Boots(owner)! We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: anywhere here is quiet and scenic
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clumzyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Clumzyme
Thank you for visiting our place and making time to make a kind review. We likewise enjoyed having your visit. Hope to see you again in the future.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

We had the great pleasure to spend three nights at this jewel in the Filipino archipelago. This place had a location and an atmosphere that made you relax the second you entered the dock and the days were filled with great nature, awesome food and extremely service minded staff. This place is a great bargain. You get the feeling of having your own island and you are surrounded by everything that you need at all time (not Internet which was a blessing). Dinners at the dock, lunch in the garden, barbecue at the top of the mountain, fishing trips, paddling, relax in the library etc etc

This is a place that we warmly can recommend to everyone.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank the_curious_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. It warms our hearts to hear that our efforts are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews