We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Estancia Busuanga
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Seriously 10 out of 10! Nothing much I can say except that this island holiday was extraordinary in everything - location, accommodation, service, food, island hopping - a paradise. Truly an amazing experience, and I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Excellent views from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alelidgbriones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this review, January 1, 2017
Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again. Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We were greeted with a fresh coconut along with smiling faces from all the staff. a Beautiful oceanside lunch made us feel like we were royalty. The entire staff was completely equipped with feel good smiles and experience to ensure we had an amazing time. From the time we arrived to when we checked out, the experience was entirely beautiful and peaceful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND :) I will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnedugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this review, January 1, 2017
Thank you for visiting us. Happy New year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Booked four nights here in order to switch off from work and enjoy some peace and quiet, achieved in abundance!
Probably not the best time of the year to book, being rainy/windy season, so was unable to undertake some of the excursions on offer but was able to indulge in pure relaxation instead, especially as we were the only guests!
We did manage to do some kayaking and were able to visit two islands including Black Island on our last day (even though the sea conditions weren't the best but I did insist on at least trying), something not to be missed although I am sure getting there in calmer seas would be preferred by most guests.
I realise that because of the location, internet and TV are very difficult to achieve but I hope that this will be rectified in the future.
All in all, a great getaway and I would love to return again one day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top obviously have a better view but involves walking up flights of well maintained ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zed-Beeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Manager at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this review, September 13, 2016
Hi Zed-Beeblebrox
Thank you for taking your time to make a kind review.

We enjoyed having you and hope to have you again in the future. Hopefully, by then the TELCO service is better so that we can provide WIFI in the whole resort. For now telco signal is still very spotty. For TV, yes that is in the works as we now recently got cable connection too.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The resort has tastefully designed buildings sprawled over a hillside overlooking a peaceful bay. The rooms large and larger than most hotel rooms. Very attentive staff, fresh seafood, international and local specialties cooked with care-- so it's tasty and plentiful. Will definitely return to this piece of paradise.

  • Stayed June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kusinero26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this review, July 5, 2016
Thank you Kusinero26. WE hope to see you again in the near future..
Best regards
Boots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We had a very great stay at La Estancia..the place is simply amazing! You won't get bored in here..we enjoyed the pool, the kayak, snorkeling, dart, the food(sumptuous!)the videoke (no one will complain even if you're out of tune! lol) everything about this place is nostalgic. The signal is weak, but that's okay, we took a break from outside world and just enjoyed the place.It's worth it to stay here. The staffs are nice and friendly..thank you so much Kuya Lester and Ma'am Boots(owner)! We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: anywhere here is quiet and scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clumzyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia Busuanga, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Dear Clumzyme
Thank you for visiting our place and making time to make a kind review. We likewise enjoyed having your visit. Hope to see you again in the future.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busuanga Town
20.3 km away
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Busuanga Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Concepcion
269 reviews
32.1 km away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
363 reviews
26.3 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
192 reviews
40.3 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
25.7 km away
Club Paradise Palawan
Club Paradise Palawan
#1 of 1 in Dimakya Island
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estancia Busuanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estancia Busuanga

Property: La Estancia Busuanga
Address: Santa Rita, Busuanga Town, Busuanga Island 5317, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Busuanga Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Busuanga Town
Price range (per night): ₱4,625 - ₱6,033
Hotel Class:3 star — La Estancia Busuanga 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Estancia Busuanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing