We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$252
View deal
Expedia.com
$322
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/09/23
Agoda.com
$234
View deal
Hotels.com$322
Official Site$308
Lol.travel$413
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
902
384
135
48
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
902
384
135
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club paradise beach front fish sunset villa island hopping marine life beautiful island sea turtles fruit bats boat ride monitor lizards white sand lunch and dinner island resort scuba diving garden suite el nido
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2022 via mobile

Amazing experience in this paradise! The island is beautiful, the beach just unreal and the hospitality of the people is great (thank you Joegil for great stay, welcome and small attentive gifts).

Also big thank you to the dive shop - club paradise Divers - the trips were amazing, dugong dives unforgettable... Thanks Mark and Robert (the captain!!) especially.

Hope to come back soon!

Room tip: Go dive :)
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank travel_enthusiast2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2022

Dear travel_enthusiast2,

Thank you for taking time in posting your 5-star review of your recent stay with us. Our hearts are full knowing you had wonderful stay. Thank you for the kind words to me and my colleagues from the dive shop and the efforts we put to make everyone's private island getaway more memorable.

We look forward in welcoming you back soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels and Happy Holidays!

Joegil 'Joeg'Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager-Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2022

Excellent services, facilities and your staff was warm and friendly. The only low point was the massage service. We availed of the Recharge wellness package which included massage for 2 and detox facial treatment for 2. We were not able to avail of 1 massage because of scheduling problems which your spa attributed to increased demand due to wedding guests availing of massages. Next time be mindful of your staffing. I believe we should have been provided the opportunity to avail of such services or at least a discount because your staff could not accommodate us.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jomaramos1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2022

Dear jomaramos1974,

Thank you for availing our Recharge wellness package and we apologize of you were not able to have your detox facial treatment due to the heavy volume of reservations during your stay. We hope to make it up to you on your next visit.

Despite of this, we do hope you had a pleasurable stay with us. Please visit us again soon and we wish you Happy Holidays!

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager-Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2022

Very relaxing, we had a so much fun. Bar is nice as well as the food. Very accommodating staff.. we're planning to go back with the kids. Special thanks to their resort manager and the staff in Dugong bar

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickyestoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2022

Dear vickyestoque,

Thank you spending your silver wedding anniversary here at Dimakya island. We hope we made your special day and your entire stay memorable. Please visit us again with your kids so they too can experience their much-needed private island getaway.

Again, Happy 25th wedding anniversary and Happy Holidays!

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager-Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2022

I felt the facilities were old, but the service provided by the staff was excellent.
Coffee served in the morning at villa, animals made of towels on the bed, choice of cologne to use on the bed making, and cleaned up very well.
The moonlight dinner was great, and they saved a leftover food until the next day.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank watanabe2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2022

Dear watanabe2022.

Thank you for your honest but hear-warming review. It may interest you to know that developments in improving the facilities even further are on the way. This is our commitment to make all of our guests' stay more pleasurable. We are glqd that you felt our service that's all heart! Nothing is more satisfying that we delighted our guests like you with our service.

Please visit us again soon and stay safe. Happy Holidays!

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager-Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2022 via mobile

Coron is full of island hopping and excursions. We wanted that but only as an option. Coming to Club Paradise allowed us to relax for a few days. It started from our personalized pickup at the airport to the warm welcome drinks and towels on arrival to the island. Kin and Enigo was so pleasant in telling us about the resort amenities and perks of being a guests. Our first night dinner was highlighted by the warm greetings from the general manager Jeogil. Our beach server Jude was very attentive as well the kayak person (sorry I didn’t get his name). The only wish we could have experience is staying in a sunset villa instead of our ocean view room 3107. If the first few days is this awesome, we definitely are not looking forward to leaving.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SevRok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2022

Dear SevRok,

Thank you for visiting us here at Dimakya island and for the kind words to me and my colleagues, Jude, Kin and Inigo from the Front Desk. They also would like to send their warmest regards to you.

If you wish to stay at one of our Sunset villas , please book in advance as they get booked most of the time. We hope to welcome you back sooner than later.

Stay safe back there in California and Happy Holidays!

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager-Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews