We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$291
US$168
View deal
SAVE US$123
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Expedia.comUS$214
FindHotelUS$188
Lol.travelUS$291
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
808
360
123
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
808
360
123
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club paradise beach front fish sunset villa sea turtles beautiful island boat ride fruit bats busuanga airport white sand monitor lizards our honeymoon island resort scuba diving welcome drink island hopping tour hidden beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Living to its name - indeed a paradise. With its white sand and pristine beach, you will instantly loose yourself in the moment but at the same time, dream of either staying longer or coming back soon.
All the staff are super and extremely hospitable. Special thanks to Edison and Joeg for all the wonderful care. You are a gem in this place!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enricopaolo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear enricopaolo24,

Receiving special reviews like yours warm our hearts. Here at Dimakya island, you have a gift of space. After several months of being lockdown, this is where you want to be and thank you for choosing Club Paradise Palawan to have your much-needed RESET and we are glad to know we did not disappoint.

Thank you for the kind words to me and our beach butler Edison. We are happy to always be at your service. Please do let us know of your next visit and if you wish to stay 7 nights or longer, our Extend Your Stay rate is the best one for you. Feel free to get in touch with us so we can assist you with reserving your next private island getaway.

Until them, stay safe and thank you for believing in travel.

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager- Club Paradise Palawsn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Very flexible staff for any requests you have, the Hotel manager personally talks to you and serves you every day, freebie snacks every day and the last one with a warm goodbye (you are now part of our family). Room cleaning 2x a day if you want

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyrainelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear anthonyrainelli,

We appreciate your time in making your 5-star review. It our earnest desire that each of our guests like you feel the warmth of our Service That's all Heart and we are happy to know that the efforts we do are appreciated. When you step in as a guest, you will leave the island as a family. I will let the Housekeeping team know your kind words.

Thank you for believing in travel and stay safe!

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager-Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Spent the last week of 2020, and the first of 2021 at Club Paradise. Service was top notch, from the most hands-on and thorough GM, Joegil to the very gracious servers and housekeeping staff. Make sure you get to book a massage at the beach, take my word for it! We also got to witness newly-hatched sea turtles attempt to make their way towards the sea—on New Year’s Eve at that! Such a special experience. Cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank travelsbymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear travelsbymouth,

We are all-smiles while we are reading your review. It warms our heart to know you had a wonderful stay with us over the Hoilidays. What made it more special is you were able to see our new year 'babies'. December to February are the hatching season for hawks-bill or green sea turtles here at Dimakya island and you came at a perfect time!

Thank you for sharing your photos and we hope you had fond memories with us. We look forward in welcoming you back. Until then, stay safe and thank you for believing in travel.

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager- Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Club Paradise Palawan really took good care of us throughout our stay. We travelled as a family and they tailorfitted their service based on this - looking after needs of young children too.
The place was clean, the staff was easy to call for services, and food remained in good quality. The staff was dressed well, wearing their masks and faceshields the entire time they were exposed to the job. The staff, although less than usual, were still very efficient with the demands. It was such a good breather from the city life. The island is private so it's really limited to guests and away from the noise of everyone else. We celebrated an anniversary and a birthday here, and they made sure we were showered with the best greetings for such milestones.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear Kit B,

Our hearts are full, first upon watching your YOUTUBE vlog of your family's Coron adventure and now, reading this five-star review. It is our hope that when they see your detailed videos, families will also be excited to travel again and break free! We sincerely appreciate your efforts.

Again, our warmest greetings on your birthday and congratulations on your Anniversary. Thank you for celebrating these special occasions with your lovely kids at Dimakya island.

We are looking forward on your next visit. Thank you for believing in travel and stay safe!

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager-Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

If not for work, we would've stayed for more days!
Club Paradise in Dimakya island is indeed a paradise with its picturesque natural beauty, boasting beautiful sunrise and sunset views, and a very diverse ecosystem. It is perfect for staycation because it is a secluded private island. Although it's far from Coron Town (which we opted not to go to because of the ongoing pandemic), we felt much safer. We never really thought of going out of the island for other activities because the resort has already so much to offer, including diving and snorkeling to their housereef, kayaking, and etc. We also enjoyed the food from the Firefish Restaurant and their snacks every afternoon. Most importantly, we felt very at home during our stay because of the warm and welcoming staff who were really attentive and accommodating to their guests.
Thank you for giving us a memorable stay!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daisukihime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joegil Magtanggol Escobar, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Dear daisukihime,

Your review warms everyone's heart back here at Dimakya Island. Thank you for choosing Club Paradise Palawan for your much needed RESET and we are delighted to know that we did no disappoint your expectations. All of us here enjoyed having you around and thank you for appreciating our efforts to make everyone's stay pleasurable but safe.

From all of us here, thank you for believing in travel and thank you for believing in us. Keep safe always and we are looking forward on your next visit.

Joegil 'Joeg' Magtanggol M. Escobar
Hotel Manager, Club Paradise Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews