We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Two Seasons Coron Island resort and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The resort was incredible, maybe we were just lucky on weather...it rained at the end of our island hopping, but other than that weather was good. we stayed an Island Bungalow, I think it was 203...we had sunrise and beach on one side and sunset on the other side. Great room, nice jacuzzi, but needed to call to get it heated, no problem...great AC in the room, no mosquitos on the deck, free minibar, filled everyday. Resto food was very good, service outstanding from pick up at airport to return..

Room Tip: The Tip bungalows are expensive, but what we wanted...the beach bungalows might be more affordable f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomthompson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family stayed here for 3 days and just loved this place! Beautiful rooms, very clean and really designed to cater to your needs. Yes, expensive but worth it. Staff are very friendly and helpful, always smiling. We love the relaxation just from the view itself, safe and quiet...definitely going back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GenIroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Taking into consideration that this resort is only 4 years old, it is sad to see that this place is overrun by grass. The price that they are charging is not commensurate to the overall experience, generally the place is clean, but it is evident that there is an issue of maintenance. It is so dark everywhere, the rooms, the restaurant, etc.

The service is inconsistent. The service was very good on our first day but was reduced to nothing on our second day. Everyday, we had to ask that the beach beds be set up with towels. Guests were lounging in the beach beds without foams and some even setting up the umbrellas.

But the food in this resort was consistently good during our stay.

Room Tip: Sea View Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSA31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

My family and I went here for a week back in April. I'm writing this review because 5 months later I am still thinking about it. The hotel is amazing, the beach is fantastic, the staff are great, the excursions are beautiful. In short if you have the opportunity to go, there is no other place to consider, just go. I want to go back!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank MackLStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Two Seasons Coron Island

Our family of four, my wife, and 2 daughters (age 5 and 2), spent 4 days and 3 nights at Coron Island, in August 2017.

From the airport, we were greeted by 2 staff members, who whisked us in a private van, for the 45 minute drive to the port. We arrived at Two Seasons Coron Bayside, which was the jumpoff point to the island. There, we were greeted by warm smiles, by the guards, the waiters, and the support staff. A week earlier, I had sent an email to ask if they had bacon on the menu for breakfast, and fried chicken for lunch or dinner, since my kids were picky eaters. A staff member, recognizing that our family was the one that sent an email, without even me asking, reassured us that those would be available during our stay. We really appreciated the gesture.

We were whisked off on a speed boat, which brought our family to the island. We were greeted by several people, who offered to carry our bags, take a quick picture, and gave us our welcome drinks and souvenir necklaces. We checked into our villa, which was very homey, bed was comfortable and new, and the place was definitely top notch.

Going around the island, a golf cart was just one call away, and took us wherever we wanted be it short or long. Our kids loved to swim, and the kiddie pool was big, which was a joy for our 2 year old. There was an adult pool, too, and a small Jacuzzi which allowed access to the bar, where you can order drinks.

During the times that it was too hot out, our kids ended up playing at the indoor playroom, which was definitely packed with a lot of activities, toys, lego bricks, dollhouses, slides, a basketball court, it even has a Playstation and an Xbox. There was a TV where you could watch movies, and a second floor that housed a library, even beds if your kids wanted to nap. Gheil, staff assigned at the playroom, was helpful when we had small requests.

Food at the restaurant had a wide array of choices. We had a lot of fun trying out different stuff during our stay. Granted, they were a little bit expensive, but they had had huge servings and top notch ingredients, so you do get what you pay for. The breakfast buffet certainly was a treat, too, and the wait staff were very accommodating to our requests. Since our youngest spent her birthday there, they even brought out a cake, and sang happy birthday to her.

Visiting Coron meant touring the islands, and Two Seasons got us our own speedboat. Our guide, Jonald, went out of his way to make sure we got a little bit of history, gamely played with our kids, made sure they laughed a lot, and kept a smile when he unofficially became our camera man the whole time. For lunch, we stopped over a small island, and were surprised that the resort had set up tables in a small hut, and served our pre-ordered lunch for day. Thumbs up to Jonald!

4 days and 3 nights were definitely fun for us. I once thought that the kids might be too young to enjoy Coron and the island hopping tour, but Two Seasons Coron Island definitely made sure we all had fun.

Definitely recommend this place. Enjoy the island!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulalacao Island
25.4 km away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
46.2 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
353 reviews
21.9 km away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Asia Grand View Hotel
#10 of 20 in Coron
200 reviews
26.0 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
298 reviews
25.7 km away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa

Address: Malaroyroy | Coron Municpality, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron > Bulalacao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulalacao Island
Price Range: ₱29,921 - ₱38,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing