We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coron Ecolodge(Coron)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$40
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Funny Lion(Coron)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
176
57
20
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
57
20
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour cheese pizzacomplimentary mini barcoron islandbeach bungalowoutdoor jacuzzisea planegiant clamskayangan lakeperfect escapepaddle boardingrain showercrystal clear waterinternational cuisinebusuanga airportworld classreplenished dailyice cold water
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I went here for a week back in April. I'm writing this review because 5 months later I am still thinking about it. The hotel is amazing, the beach is fantastic, the staff are great, the excursions are beautiful. In short if you have the opportunity to go, there is no other place to consider, just go. I want to go back!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank MackLStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Two Seasons Coron Island

Our family of four, my wife, and 2 daughters (age 5 and 2), spent 4 days and 3 nights at Coron Island, in August 2017.

From the airport, we were greeted by 2 staff members, who whisked us in a private van, for the 45 minute drive to the port. We arrived at Two Seasons Coron Bayside, which was the jumpoff point to the island. There, we were greeted by warm smiles, by the guards, the waiters, and the support staff. A week earlier, I had sent an email to ask if they had bacon on the menu for breakfast, and fried chicken for lunch or dinner, since my kids were picky eaters. A staff member, recognizing that our family was the one that sent an email, without even me asking, reassured us that those would be available during our stay. We really appreciated the gesture.

We were whisked off on a speed boat, which brought our family to the island. We were greeted by several people, who offered to carry our bags, take a quick picture, and gave us our welcome drinks and souvenir necklaces. We checked into our villa, which was very homey, bed was comfortable and new, and the place was definitely top notch.

Going around the island, a golf cart was just one call away, and took us wherever we wanted be it short or long. Our kids loved to swim, and the kiddie pool was big, which was a joy for our 2 year old. There was an adult pool, too, and a small Jacuzzi which allowed access to the bar, where you can order drinks.

During the times that it was too hot out, our kids ended up playing at the indoor playroom, which was definitely packed with a lot of activities, toys, lego bricks, dollhouses, slides, a basketball court, it even has a Playstation and an Xbox. There was a TV where you could watch movies, and a second floor that housed a library, even beds if your kids wanted to nap. Gheil, staff assigned at the playroom, was helpful when we had small requests.

Food at the restaurant had a wide array of choices. We had a lot of fun trying out different stuff during our stay. Granted, they were a little bit expensive, but they had had huge servings and top notch ingredients, so you do get what you pay for. The breakfast buffet certainly was a treat, too, and the wait staff were very accommodating to our requests. Since our youngest spent her birthday there, they even brought out a cake, and sang happy birthday to her.

Visiting Coron meant touring the islands, and Two Seasons got us our own speedboat. Our guide, Jonald, went out of his way to make sure we got a little bit of history, gamely played with our kids, made sure they laughed a lot, and kept a smile when he unofficially became our camera man the whole time. For lunch, we stopped over a small island, and were surprised that the resort had set up tables in a small hut, and served our pre-ordered lunch for day. Thumbs up to Jonald!

4 days and 3 nights were definitely fun for us. I once thought that the kids might be too young to enjoy Coron and the island hopping tour, but Two Seasons Coron Island definitely made sure we all had fun.

Definitely recommend this place. Enjoy the island!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My wife and i came here for our honeymoon knowing very little about the hotel and very little about the area but we were very pleasantly surprised. The scenery and the hotel itself are like a dream come true. Everything is extremely well maintained and the island is an absolute paradise on earth. It was hard not to just stand outside of our room and just stare out at the water and beach. The marine life even on the shore is so active and vibrant but you feel that it would be safe for even small children to play in the water and go snorkeling.

We went on a guided tour of several small islands and we were blown away by some of the lagoons and Kagayan lake. The guided tour is a must and we highly recommend going with Alley. Alley was very warm, friendly, and knowledgable.

The staff here are unbelievably friendly and attentive. Every hotel employee we passed greeted us with a smile and offered us help and guidance. We plan to come back here next year because we were so happy with our trip and the treatment we received. We have nothing but good things to say about this amazing hotel and how well we were treated.

P.S. Try the four cheese pizza at the hotel restaurant. Top 3 pizzas of my entire life and I've had a lot of pizzas!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sig_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Love the hotel. Clean, courteous staff, good food, excellent view. Love the place and the places to see corals and colourful fish . There's a site where you need to climb 300 steps to see a beautiful lake

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank suephee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Privacy, luxury, serenity are probably the best words to describe two seasons coron island resort.

We may all have our own fantasy of a beautiful holiday, a perfect place for recreation & rest; and just the mere thought of it draws inspiration in us.

To me, the dream of living in a remote island is a fantasy i'd like to realize.

Getting there;
Upon our arrival at busuanga airport, we were greeted by the resort's staff;
From the airport we took a 30 min ride via resort's shuttle going to Coron town for our sea transfer going to the island resort.

Two season's have their own speedboats to welcome guests and to transport to the island.

Upon arriving at the island, guests are warmly greeted by the staffs, and offer you their very own two seasons shake for free! (A concoction of zucini, honey and lime) (Must try!)

Our stay;

The island;

The island is a 45 minute speed boat ride from Coron town, it is remote and quite, but is complete and equipped with most of the modern day amenities.
It has a beautiful beach, restaurant and bar, child care center , clinic, shop,
Chapel, gym, spa, a concierge that will help you schedule outdoor activities such as island hoping,Snorkeling equipment (complimentary)Sea kayaks, Catamarans,Paddle boats,Stand-up paddle boards
Waterskiing,Wakeboarding, Banana boat, Kiteboarding, they also have the hydrobob underwater scooter.

Room;
The room is spacious, cool & clean, fresh, fragrant, well kept, and can be classified as a 5 star in its make and model. We stayed at a mountain bungalow, it has its own verandah, a mini bar, and all the other functional amenities(TV, radio with i pod dock, water kettle). the room itself provides a nery good ambiance for relaxation.

Restaurants and refreshments;

The island has a restaurant, and also a bar by the poolside; both are situated fronting the sea.
During our stay; they served sumptuous buffet breakfast, for other meals they served hefty serving and are delicious.
Drinks; it is really advisable to try their signature shake; while swimming in the beach or pool, or you may also have alcoholic drinks while enjoying the beach and its beautiful view. or while watching the beautiful sunset.

The staffs;
I have to commend all the staffs for their hospitality, warmness, sincerity they provide value to an already beautiful paradise.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Jayson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews