We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars are not enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Wow....where to start ? The whole trip and stay was pure pleasure from the very first second we were greeted and picked up at the airport.
The resort is very well maintained, our villa 204 at the island tip hat a breathtaking spacious bathroom with rainforest shower and when you opened the door, you stepped out on the porch and then into the jacuzzi.
A few years ago we already stayed at Amanpulo, so we have a good comparison, since Amanpulo is also a luxury resort and Two Seasons is absolutely at the same level.
The staff -without any exception- were extremely friendly, polite, well informed, helpful, attentive and walked not 1, no....at least 10 extra miles. I would like to highlight two of them, who did walk even 1 meter more...Liza from the reception and Cliff (congratulations on your new born), our tour guide.
When we took the island hopping tour (an absolute MUST), he never got tired to show us the best snorkeling spots, take photos of ourselves, explain everything and so much more. When my wife asked if we can see the pearl farm close by at the end of the tour (which means overtime for the crew), they didn't hesitate to answer with an honest "absolutely".
Paddle boarding and kajaking is complementary and there is a super life guard on duty who always keeps both eyes on the guests who are out in the water.
The restaurant has a surprisingly great variety and the food was always fresh and tasty - very friendly, warm and attentive waiters.
We are already looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: If available, chose one of the houses at the Island tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank AddJur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 223 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2017

This hotel has airport transfer and our driver (Mac) gives us an overview of Coron while on our way to the hotel. The front desk staff were very pleasant and professional (Jenine, Zaree, Kloe) and accomodating .We had an early check-in. They also arranged our Island Tour for the next day. Our room was facing the bay. The room size is bigger compared to others. Two Queen sized beds, mini bar, slippers, robe, free bottled water.. pillows are bit firm. The hotel have turn-down service and gives you complimentary cookies in a jar. Buffet breakfast is good. The fitness center faces the Coron Bay as well as the infinity pool. Tip: Be at the pool side or at the top deck for the most beautiful sunset in the world! I will be back in Coron and i will be in this hotel.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Junix19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The resort is on a private island about 30 min from Coron town on a speedboat which the hotel supplies. Room was modern, spacious and clean and the staff is very nice and accommodating. The internet is what you would expect from a secluded island, very slow and unavailable depending on where you are on the island. There is only one restaurant so your food options are limited, although they have a wide variety of choices. And as you would expect, you are paying resort prices.

One of the highlights of my stay here is the accessibility to the snorkeling. I would eat breakfast at the restaurant, walk 30 seconds and start snokeling right off the beach. There is coral and a big variety of underwater wildlife all around the island. You can easily spend a couple of days just snokeling around the island.

We were lucky enough to book on the weekend of their Christmas party which meant they didn't book many guests so we pretty much had the whole island to ourselves. They invited me and the other ten guests to their Christmas party as their guests of honor, sat us at a head table and even invited us to participate in the festivities by being judges of their sing and dance performances.

It was a great experience overall, and if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing experience Two Seasons is a great place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

I'm so happy that I stayed here during my recent trip to Palawan. Super friendly staff and a great location to explore the surroundings. Incredible choice of food and drinks as well as great service. Given the opportunity I'll be coming back in April.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinoy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

As with other Philippine resorts, hospitality and warmth of the staff and crew is very evident. But somehow, you get this feeling of complacency and cost-saving measures which a guest would not want to ever notice.

PROS:
Fluent English speaking reception and staff. Warm and accommodating.
Available DVD movie library.
The resort is in its own island (which may be a con as well) with tons of privacy.
Offers a lot of menu variety for every palette.
Turn down service are done nightly. Great Housekeeping work.
Very good Land and Sea Transfer services. Speedboats and vans are new.
Beach dinner arranged for last night.

CONS:
Bathrooms are quite outdated. Shower pressure at a decent 7.5/10. Some areas in the nozzle are clogged.
Though the beach itself is the highlight of entertainment, the room offers poor media entertainment---Small TV, no HD, limited channels, very weak to non-existent WIFI signal.
Lifeguard on duty seems to be very lenient. I have a toddler swimming by himself and I did not notice any strict personnel calling my attention.
Overall a bit too pricey for the value of stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RCPoblete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulalacao Island
25.4 km away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
46.2 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
353 reviews
21.9 km away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Asia Grand View Hotel
#10 of 20 in Coron
200 reviews
26.0 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
298 reviews
25.7 km away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa

Address: Malaroyroy | Coron Municpality, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron > Bulalacao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulalacao Island
Price Range: ₱29,921 - ₱38,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing