We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
18
20
7
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
20
7
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car golf course beautiful place water park attention to detail ice cream estate lifestyle waiters comfort improvement refreshing facility tranquil pools drive swimming
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We really enjoyed ourselves, service from staff was excellent, wouldn't mind referring friends and family even visiting again . Best stay ever, rooms were very clean staff friendly and professional.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thembisandlovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

It was a really a refreshing and beautiful experience,the room was so spacious that I did not need to use air conditioner,with very large bath and shower,it was a true escape from a busy urban life,very tranquil.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank millicentmankge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The entire experience was terrible for my husband and I starting from the time we arrived for breakfast where the waitron didn’t want us to sit at a table we waited to sit at. The person who dished up our breakfast was very stingy and yet we were paying for this. The dinner we were told by receptions was at 7pm on Sunday when we arrived at the restaurant this was not the case. It turns out dinner was served earlier. The restaurant was dirty anyway. The cable cart was not working the entire time due to some electrical issue. The receptionist were not friendly at all especially showing an irritation when we asked about the cable cart.

The golf experience was the only highlight of our trip, the rest was not nice at all.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D7601YWnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Please make sure that the remotes in the rooms are working, I found myself having to go and switch channels manually. There was no electricity, please make use of generators. The cable card was not working for the 2 days I was there and it seems as if this is not fixed.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grantmoetlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We spend a very nice weekend here; whilst my husband played golf - I enjoyed the spa facilities.

Everything is clean and the service is good and you get driven around efficiently on golf carts.

However, the room decor needs a refresh and new tv’s - snows like it’s from 10 years ago.

They also don’t trust their customers as nothing can be charged to the room; everything has to be paid upfront.

Breakfast was good but nescafe sachets for coffee don’t cut it in this price range.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulinedewildttr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews