We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort Green Reed(Kaziranga National Park)
Kaziranga Florican Lodge(Kaziranga National Park)
Infinity Resort Kaziranga(Kaziranga National Park)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Resort Borgos(Kaziranga National Park)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sneha Bhawan(Kaziranga National Park)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Landmark Woods(Kaziranga National Park)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jonaki Kareng(Kaziranga National Park)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sarmah Lodge(Kaziranga National Park)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
5
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomselephant safaritouristshighwayforestelephants
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Bonroja is the very clean with spacious rooms. As rooms are white so the feel spacious and food is also very good. One more reason to chose this motel is that it is nearest to elephant safari. Serive is first rate.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank NARENDRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stay at Bonroja Motel was quite pleasant. It's a decent motel, staffs were courteous, rooms were clean & the food was great. The tariff rates are comparatively cheaper. In the evening the staffs even arranged us a badminton ground at the front yard of the motel which made our experience a memorable one :)

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abhijit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

It's a small place wid basic amenities..N jus beside d bagori range forest gate.. d hotel is very clean n service is pretty good ..it also has a children's play area.. on d whole Good motel wid basic amenities n most importantly CLEAN..!!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank muktikam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

After our dreadful stay at Aranya Tourist Lodge, we moved to Bonroja Motel. Trust me you will love your stay here. We loved it and here's why I totally recommend it!

It's a small motel and does not have a hotel type reception and may get you initially skeptical BUT the stay was comfortable and its really worth trying.

PROs
1. The motel is small BUT with 11 CLEAN comfortable rooms with all modern amenities. The room we had - viewing the back of the hotel (corner 101/104) offered small sit outs and fantastic view to the elephants training grounds - attached photos.
2. The bathrooms were clean - with basic modern amenities.
3. The location is fantastic. Though it is on the highway BUT it is literally adjacent to the Bagori Forest range. You sit out in the morning and you will see elephants with or without tourists on them - every 20mins. PLUS if you are going for elephant safari Bagori offers best Rhinoceros spotting.
4. AMAZING food - I cannot rave enough about the food. We had in-room evening masala chai/tea, in-room dinner - lavish dinner almost a 3-course with yummy dessert and also delicious aloo parathas, bread butter and egg omelettes at the breakfast. Food is made fresh and so 45mins-1hour heads up is required to avoid hunger pangs.
5. A small kids area, really small but kept the kid occupied and happy.
6. The rooms were well-maintained and really comfortable. We were 4 girls and a kid traveling and this place provided all the safety and comfort we required.
7. Very courteous staff.

I highly recommend it for a comfortable, pleasant stay at Kaziranga.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the hotel has good view of the elephant training grounds
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rajal-Ajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews