We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$72
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bell Motel(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Ivanhoe(Ivanhoe)
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$76
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    US$117
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$103
    US$93
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$79
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
    US$86
    US$79
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,599)
    Filter reviews
    1,599 results
    Traveler rating
    231
    485
    359
    218
    306
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    231
    485
    359
    218
    306
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbell cityqueen roompublic transportgreat value for moneybuffet breakfastfree parkingmelbournedinertrainlaundrychill
    Filter
    Updating list...
    67 - 72 of 1,599 reviews
    Reviewed 18 June 2018

    Room was like a Sauna and the aircon was filthy. The room faced west and was absolutely boiling when we arrived and you have to call reception to change the aircon setting. There were multiple people in the same row of rooms with the same issue.

    • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ghta35
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at BreakFree Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

    Thank you for your review of Breakfree Bell City.

    I appreciate your comments in regards to the air conditioning in your room. Our Guest Services team are always on hand to assist you during your stay with us.

    Thanks

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 15 June 2018

    It was great value for money. My girlfriend was a mantra member and she used her id to request for late check out. We only book for double room but the staff give us a king delux room with a big window which we really enjoy.. we will definitely come back again.

    • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank katherinacamille2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at BreakFree Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

    Hi Katherina,

    Thank you for your review of Breakfree Bell City.

    I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the property as well as the complimentary upgrade.

    I look forward to welcoming you back.

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 15 June 2018

    Although to be honest there are much better places to stay. Bell city offers a convenient and central place to stay. The staff are welcoming and efficient. The rooms are neat and tidy but a bit tired, although the bathrooms are bright and clean.

    • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank EcoBrett
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at BreakFree Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

    Hi EcoBrett,

    Thank you for your review.

    I am pleased to read that you found value and convenience in our product. The team do a great job and your comments are appreciated.

    I look forward to welcoming you back.

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 13 June 2018

    excellent value for money. all services were good , any requests were meet on a timely fashion.
    I* would definitely stay again, grandson stays once a month and finds it good as well. Dined at
    Chill and had the most delicious meal, and waiter made us up a wonderful Mock tail (non-alcoholic)
    drink.

    • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Rose S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at BreakFree Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

    Hi Rose,

    Thank you for your review of Breakfree Bell City.

    I am pleased to read that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us and could take advantage of our many dining options.

    I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 12 June 2018

    good place to stay close to the Austin Hospital and easy access off bell ST,visiting the Austin we look for cheaper rates when travelling from Shepparton` room was clean and easy to find in a very big complex

    • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank robertdickson5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sam L, Hotel Manager at BreakFree Bell City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

    Hi Robert,

    Thanks for your review.

    I am pleased to read that you found convenience in the property and enjoyed your stay.

    I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Sam

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews