We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler16890994242

Nice Ambience and supportive staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Nice Ambience. supportive staff and fast service.Food was also good.Nice view from the room. The places nearby are also good..attukad waterfall very nearby, can have a walk to attukad waterfall. highly recommended place to place to stay.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the nice ambiance, supportive staff, and fast service at our resort. It’s great to hear that you appreciated the food and the beautiful view from your room. We’re also pleased that you had the opportunity to explore the nearby attractions, including the Attukad Waterfall.

We strive to be the best luxury resort in Munnar, Kerala, and your kind words encourage us to continue delivering exceptional experiences. Thank you for highly recommending our place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Resort Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,012
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,648
  • MakeMyTrip
2.0 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
  • MakeMyTrip
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,467
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Room service
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,589
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pallivasal
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
1,196
325
81
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,196
325
81
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk morning walk sunrise view front office staff reception area enjoyed our stay buffet dinner pleasant stay excellent stay nice view food quality two days early morning attukad waterfalls nice food awesome experience beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Devonshire is a beautiful property with breathtaking views.
Pros- The breakfast spread had good variety and the taste was also good. The hospitality is amazing and the location is also nice. (Walking distance to Attukad waterfalls)
Cons- The valley view rooms are a little small than what I saw on the booking app. Thus, it seemed a little pricy for the price paid.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Traveler28129431342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views and the variety and taste of our breakfast spread. Your compliments about our hospitality and the convenient location, especially the walking distance to Attukad Waterfalls, are much appreciated.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the size of the valley view rooms. We strive to provide accurate representations of our accommodations and will review our listings to ensure they meet our guests' expectations. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services and offerings.

As one of the best luxury resorts in Munnar, Kerala, we are committed to providing exceptional experiences to all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2024

Cascade rooms were spacious and buffet Breakfast was good! We stayed for 2days and the view was awesome! Only thing that we hated was the service at the restaurant for A-la-carte dinner, which is terribly slow and frustrating! Better opt for dinner buffet if u can! Rest it was pleasant stay!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser33800869205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the spacious Cascade rooms, the good buffet breakfast, and the awesome views during your 2-day stay.

We sincerely apologize for the slow service you experienced at our restaurant for A-la-carte dinner. Your comments have been noted, and we will work diligently to improve our service speed to ensure a more satisfying dining experience for our guests.

We appreciate your recommendation of the dinner buffet and are glad to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us maintain our standing as the best luxury resort in Munnar, Kerala.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an even better experience.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2024

Bed Floral decoration was great. Location feal good and romatic. Nice Hospitality. Well And maintined Lawn for Photos. Play area indoor games was nice. Diner and Breakfast was nice and well served. Welcome drink and Sweet, room serivce Was done ASAP.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Balasubramanian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the floral decoration on the bed, our romantic location, and the warm hospitality from our team. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated the well-maintained lawn, perfect for photos, and the indoor play area for games.

We are pleased that you found the dinner and breakfast to be nice and well-served, and that the welcome drink, sweets, and room service met your expectations promptly.

At our resort, we strive to offer the finest experiences, and your kind words reaffirm our status as the best luxury resort in Munnar, Kerala. We eagerly await your next visit for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2024

The place the ambience the room size and the courteous staff makes the stay pleasant. We were a family of 10 so they adjusted us pretty well into their fold.
Although the first day we did face some issues over the delivery of food but over the time it was ironed out.

If the management is involved am sure the staff can do wonders as they are very good and always striving to make guests feel comfortable.

It is worth staying at the property as it gives you unparalleled views of the valley and keeps u away from the bustling city noise. A good place to rejuvenate.

Room tip: There is no pool. I wish it had...
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiviaM979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our place, ambiance, and room size pleasant, and that our courteous staff made your family's stay enjoyable. We appreciate your understanding regarding the initial issues with food delivery, and we're glad that our team resolved them promptly to enhance your experience.

Your kind words about our staff's dedication to guest comfort mean a lot to us. We are committed to delivering exceptional service, and your feedback motivates us to continually improve.

Being regarded as the best luxury resort in Munnar, Kerala, is a testament to our efforts in providing unparalleled views of the valley and a serene environment away from city noise. We are thrilled that you found our property a rejuvenating retreat.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2024

Our recent stay at your hotel last month. While the property itself was satisfactory, there were a few areas that could be improved.

Firstly, the room we were given did not have a good view, which was disappointing. Additionally, the quality of the food did not match the rates charged. The taste was average, and the breakfast spread was very limited and not appealing.

Overall, our stay was just okay. We hope that these aspects can be improved for future guests.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sethu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We genuinely appreciate your insights as they help us continually improve our guest experience.

We regret to hear that your room did not meet your expectations in terms of the view. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We understand the importance of a pleasant view and will take your comments into serious consideration for future enhancements.

Regarding the dining experience, we apologize that the quality of food and breakfast spread did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will work closely with our culinary team to ensure that we maintain the highest standards in both quality and variety.

It is our goal to provide each guest with a memorable and enjoyable stay, and we are sorry that we fell short of this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments have been noted, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an enhanced experience that reflects our commitment to being the best luxury resort in Munnar, Kerala.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews