We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Venture28937192780

Cast away to wonder valley munnar

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 2, 2024
A beautiful resort overlooking the green , misty majestic Munnar hillside.great staff and wonderful service..

Room were spacious food was good and tasty the activities were really good and we had fun in the resort . Please people come with your rain gear as the monsoon have set in

Thanks to Devonshire green to accommodate me and family .
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Do not miss the walking walk. Done by sharath
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback about your stay at our beautiful resort overlooking the green, misty, majestic Munnar hillside. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff and service wonderful, and enjoyed the spacious rooms, tasty food, and engaging activities.

Your advice for future guests to bring rain gear for the monsoon season is much appreciated. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family, and we are honored to be considered the best luxury resort in Munnar, Kerala.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,819
₱7,323
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,645
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
2.4 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.3 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
2.2 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,988
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Room service
₱2,063
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,063
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pallivasal
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveler rating
1,198
325
81
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,198
325
81
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk morning walk sunrise view front office staff reception area enjoyed our stay buffet dinner pleasant stay excellent stay nice view food quality two days early morning attukad waterfalls nice food awesome experience beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2024

The stay was wonderful; I had come with my family and booked the valley view room
- excellent location of the property, beautiful views of the valley
- very warm staff
- enough food options, breakfast was good
- gym and playing area are good add on that we enjoyed

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari08233673321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an excellent stay in our valley view room and enjoyed the beautiful views of the valley. Your kind words about our warm staff, the variety of food options, and the quality of our breakfast are greatly appreciated. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our gym and playing area.

As the best luxury resort in Munnar, Kerala, we strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2024 via mobile

Overall fantastic ambience and place. The scenic few of nature is amazing from here. The overall quality of rooms and the resort is good. The service and hospitality is fantastic. Recommend this to be in munnar.

Also great pick up and drop from airport to hotel by deep who is part of the hotel. Recommended to book pick up and drop from the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Y5149KRrahuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic ambience and the amazing scenic views of nature from our resort. It is great to know that you found the quality of our rooms and the overall resort to be good, and that you appreciated our service and hospitality.

We are also pleased to hear your positive comments about the airport pick-up and drop service provided by Deep. Your recommendation to book this service through the hotel is highly valued.

We take immense pride in being regarded as the best luxury resort in Munnar, Kerala, and your feedback encourages us to continue striving for excellence.

Warm regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2024

Scenic property , beautiful weather, well maintained n comfy rooms Bedding was too good , room service helpful.
Game time with family at bonfire with Mr Sharad was like icing on the cake all in all awesome time spent apart from a few unpleasant things in connect to food .

Room tip: Plan your meal n go if you do not wish to opt for buffet dinner meals.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide01009892884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thanking you for sharing your experience at the best luxury resort in Munnar. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the scenic property, beautiful weather, and well-maintained, comfy rooms. It's wonderful that game time with Mr. Sharath and the bonfire added to your memorable stay. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the food and will address this promptly.

Warm Regards,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2024

We had a great stay at the Devonshire greens. The rooms had a great view and food was delicious. The Hotel staff was very cooperative and attended to all our needs. The view from the room provided a great view of tea gardens and amazing view of the attukud waterfall valley

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thanking you for your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled you had a great stay and enjoyed the stunning views and delicious food at the best resort in Munnar. Our cooperative staff is dedicated to meeting all your needs. We're glad you loved the views of the tea gardens and the Attukad Waterfall Valley from your room.

Warm Regards,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2024

Thank you very much Devonshire green team for a wonderful stay . Bless you all

All the employees are friendly and respectful. Room are spacious and satisfying . Mr Boobalan was great person assisting us family while checkin and keeping our room clean and neat

Room tip: Don’t miss the morning walk with Mr Sharat . He is best person for to be with
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excursion19468031604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thanking you for your kind words and for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the best resort in Munnar. It’s wonderful to hear that our friendly and respectful staff made your stay comfortable and kept your room clean and neat.

Warm Regards,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews