We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱4,589
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
₱5,404
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
MakeMyTrip
₱3,127
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
BB_DUL
Dibrugarh, India
Excellent.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 9, 2013via mobile
The surrounding scenery of the hotel is extraordinary. We have seen amazing sunrise from our room. We enjoyed it, what a beauti of nature. The view from our balcony is awesome. The hotel organized site seeing for us with a sincere driver named Paulraj. Everything is organised by Mr Antony. I really appreciate this nice man. Kitchen staffs are very pleasant, helpful. Foods are very good.Limu is good. There is a security guard in the main gate, I don't know his name, his smile gives us happiness like beautiful nature.we stayed from 7 to 9 December, 2013.
Date of stay: December 2013Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱7,239
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱7,246
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱5,502
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,233
0.4 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱4,337
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,969
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱3,406
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,969
1.2 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱12,491
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,517
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱3,695
  • Trip.com
    ₱20,336
2.4 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
₱2,252
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,915
0.9 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱2,792
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,792
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
₱5,258
₱3,682
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,258
2.5 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱3,568
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.7 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,148
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,413
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,069
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Devonshire Greens Leisure Hotel And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pallivasal
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveler rating
1,137
320
79
29
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,137
320
79
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk morning walk sunrise view front office staff reception area enjoyed our stay buffet dinner pleasant stay excellent stay nice view food quality two days early morning attukad waterfalls nice food awesome experience beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Located in the beautiful valleys of Munnar tea plantations. The rooms are slightly small for the amount being charged. However the views of sunrise and the valley make up for the lack of space. Otherwise the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
The service is slightly slow. Whenever you ask for something, they tend to keep forwarding your request from one number to another.
The restaurant at the resort is alright. They do have good varieties however it is overpriced for the taste. We were disappointed that we could not get any authentic Kerala specialities in their menu.
Overall - a good stay!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Devonshire greens is located in a picturesque locations amid tea plantations of munnar. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all the modern amenities. However the staff is uncooperative and the room service is slack. Even some of the basic services like wi fi are not available in rooms. In this respect the hotel does not offer value for money.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia198827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The property is in a superb location, right in the heart of the tea plantations with superb views of the surrounding mountains and plantations. The rooms are small but clean and modern and the balconies offer superb views.

The star attraction here is the morning nature walk which the hotel arranges and this is fantastic, its the ideal way to see the surrounding area and you finish off with tea by the waterfall in a lovely little tea shop.

The downside of this hotel is a lack of AC in the rooms and hot water only at specific times. These are perfectly reasonable trade offs given its location, but the room rate is too high for what you get.

At current prices I'm afraid I can't wholeheartedly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmac27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

EXCELLENT, AWESOME, GREAT AND BEAUTY AT ITS BEST, what a least words to say about the hotel, its a greatest hotel in munnar and none can beat them in hospitality, its one of the most beautifully located and the rooms are cool and cosy, House keeping is great, Front Staff - Salute to them, great work and keep it up, Food is awesome , at night they arranged bonfire and light music
If any one Visiting Munnar, pls dont go anywhere else just search Devonshrine green and book the same , the valley view room with or without balcony both beautiful and between the green tea plantation.

Good work - keep it up, we will always go to same hotel and suggest everyone for the same

Sarfaraz - 8976116731

Room tip: All rooms are beautiful
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARFARAZ_KURAISHEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel Location is mind blowing. Hotel Room is very good and nice Valley view with beautiful tea plantation. Food quality is excellent. They were also arranged disco and waterfall visit. Overall great experience.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pravin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews