We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
473
208
59
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
473
208
59
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team kids club main pool great holiday german families main restaurant water park foam party fussy kids lounge bar two weeks family holiday a la carte restaurants check in was quick and easy great resort local town car hire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a wonderful resort, except for 1 thing: the reserving of the sun beds with towels. Really annoying and nothing is done to stop this. Although multiple guests say this issue is really frustrating, nothing is done about this. So if you want a sunbed; you better set your alarm or even better: go some place else. Bummer.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank roadieroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magic Life Plimmiri, Owner at TUI MAGIC LIFE Plimmiri by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kalispera roadieroadie.
Thank you for your information after your stay with us at the hotel. We are always looking for opportunities for improvement and your feedback is crucial to our future success. However, we regret to read that you were not so satisfied with your stay with us. We are very sorry. Please stay healthy

Greetings from the Sunny Island
Your TUI MAGIC LIFE Team Plimmiri 2021

PS: at the end of the season 2021 we have again the lottery, where you can win one week stay in our hotel. Therefore please send us the confirmation from TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

I came for 8 days at the hotel vacation, very clean areas, polite staff right professionals. the food was tasty, and even better the patisserie ... Congratulations also to the director for this choice of lifeguards and especially to Christos the beach lifeguard, who with his professionalism gives a sense of security to all ..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Inspire07960265332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magic Life Plimmiri, Owner at TUI MAGIC LIFE Plimmiri by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Kalispera Inspire07960265332,
thank you for your positive review. It is a great motivation for us and it helps us continue to try for the best.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service and friendliness.
Thank you for choosing Plimmiri for your vacation.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel.
Stay healthy!
Greetings from the sunny island, all the best
Your TUI MAGIC LIFE Team Plimmiri 2021

PS: at the end of the season 2021 we have again the lottery, where you can win one week stay in our hotel. Therefore please send us the confirmation from TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Went here two years ago with my wife for one week on a last minute trip and found it pretty decent. Went back for two weeks this year with my son as well. Unfortunately, the experience was a disappointment to say the least.

The food was soulless and lacks salt and spices. Despite the vast selection of food, it was very few highlights during the fourteen days. The best dish during the stay was the tomato soup served at the Taverna as an amuse-bouche before the starter. As a small remark, I cannot for the love of god understand why you would serve fish sticks on the kids menu as one out of four options every day for two weeks. Lastly as far as I know Tzatziki contains garlic, which I think they forgot every day for two weeks in a row.

But once you have reconciled yourself with the food (mainly because it’s a closed resort with no where to go), you also have to deal with the absolute mess of a dining area, with a sound level only matched by the pool area and a Slip Knot concert. The added noice from the staff chaotically running around picking used plates and cutlery throwing them into buckets strategically located in each dining room makes it almost hilarious. I had to ask my wife several times if she was sure I was no part of The Truman Show.

Then there is the music, the music by the pool area. It cannot be described as anything else than pure noise pollution, blasting out hits nonstop from 10.00-18.00.

After enjoying the music by the pool area, you are also given opportunity to continue the experience in the bar/entertainment area starting at 20.00 with the added effect of a smoke machine making Etna feel like the younger sibling.

The Scream by Edward Munch comes to mind after two weeks listening to the same playlist going on repeat.

Another thing that is very poorly advertised is that the hotel I completely German. All staff speaks German, all activities and everything is in German. Going to any kids activities unless you’re German speaking is not an option. A very big disappointment for my 10 year old son.

The sun beds, that is a story in it self. There is a clear lack of sun beds to accommodate all the guests at the resort. Which creates almost primal competition of reserving the beds with your towel as early as possible. At 08.00 all beds are taken ( typically left unused until 11.00 when breakfast is over) and you are confined to either the beach or the pavement. Be prepared to have your alarm set to 6am in order to have free selection or alternatively bring your own sun bed.

On the more specific note I can recommend staying out of room 1000. It was constantly plagued by large colonies of ants, even though it was sprayed down several times and we were careful not leaving any food anywhere. They returned inevitably to room 1000 forming lines only matched by the pilgrimage to Mecca.

Except these remarks some of the the staff does a really good job, and the water slide is pretty neat.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Chwallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magic Life Plimmiri, Owner at TUI MAGIC LIFE Plimmiri by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Kalispera Chwallin
Thank you for your information after your stay with us at the hotel. We are always looking for opportunities for improvement and your feedback is crucial to our future success. However, we regret to read that you and your family were not at all satisfied with your stay with us. We are very sorry. Please stay healthy

Greetings from the sunny island
Your TUI MAGIC LIFE Team Plimmiri 2021

PS: at the end of the season 2021 we have again the lottery, where you can win one week stay in our hotel. Therefore please send us the confirmation from TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

We flew with TUI out of Gatwick. The flight experience both ways was very good.
We arrived at the hotel at midnight and were greeted at reception and ferried to our family suite by a golf buggy (we are a family of five). The room was great and we found the reception service very good throughout our stay. Food at the buffet restaurant and the Flavours restaurant was good and Downtown was good for lunch but we found the food at Downtown and the Greek Taverna for evening meals disappointing. You can only book the serviced restaurants at reception two days in advance. The food areas were all kept clean and the service staff were all very good and worked so hard. Covid measures were taken seriously throughout the hotel although we felt the bedrooms should be cleaned daily (esp considering the two small toilet paper bins!)
The pools were good. We preferred the family pool and the lifeguard there was diligent and strict re sunbed reserving which really impressed us. The beach was a great asset for the hotel too, canoes were included and the extras (eg boat hire, banana boat etc) were great fun. Tennis court reservation was easily done via the hotel app. WiFi was excellent.
This is a German hotel but everybody spoke good English. Some more English TV channels would be appreciated though! Evening Entertainment was good.
A negative for us was that we weren’t once able to book our three children with the kids clubs via the hotel app, which meant they couldn’t do archery etc. The clubs were always fully booked, even when reservation first opened. The hotel is isolated and, given the kids club situation, we found it difficult to entertain the children. The availability of the kids club should be addressed, as it affected our holiday experience.
Given that the transfer is so long, we used private taxi airport transfers both ways (Pellos Travel). Outgoing was good, return they were very late for pick up but we still made our flight. Worried the taxi was a no show, I enquired taxi availability with a “Redy2Go VIP Limo” driver who was parked at the hotel post drop off but the lady driver was rude and verbally aggressive (perhaps give them a miss!)
I would recommend this hotel for those who like to stay resort based.

Room tip: Avoid “Redy2Go VIP Limo” - ask the hotel to arrange private airport transfers Request a second floor room if a light sleeper
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank laceyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magic Life Plimmiri, Owner at TUI MAGIC LIFE Plimmiri by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Kalispera laceyfamily,
thank you for the positiv family review. It is a great motivation for us and it helps us continue to try for the best.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and friendliness.
Thank you for choosing Plimmiri for your vacation and it was a pleasure to had you here.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel.
Stay healthy!
Greetings from the sunny island, all the best
Your TUI MAGIC LIFE Team Plimmiri 2021

PS: at the end of the season 2021 we have again the lottery, where you can win one week stay in our hotel. Therefore please send us the confirmation from TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Excellent 2 weeks family vacation. Warmest congratulations to the people that exceeded expectations and promptly addressed requests and concerns. Including the reservation staff 2 weeks before arrival, the restaurant and beach bar operators, beach lifeguard and the hotel manager for running a customer focused resort. Need to mention and congratulate again, the hotel manager for addressing some key concerns in a very professional nevertheless humble attitude. We will definitely recommend the resort and its personnel and consider coming back.
P.S. some more English speaking channels could be an improvement.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magic Life Plimmiri, Owner at TUI MAGIC LIFE Plimmiri by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Kalispera Georgios M,
thank you for your positive review. It is a great motivation for us and it helps us continue to try for the best.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service and friendliness.
Thank you for choosing Plimmiri for your vacation.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel.
Stay healthy!
Greetings from the sunny island, all the best
Your TUI MAGIC LIFE Team Plimmiri 2021

PS: at the end of the season 2021 we have again the lottery, where you can win one week stay in our hotel. Therefore please send us the confirmation from TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews