We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai & Vietnamese Food!”

Guerrera Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Mambajao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: Guerrera restaurant and Guerrera rice paddy villas will be closing from June 1, 2018 until August 1, 2018 for rest, relaxation and renovation. You may email us if you have questions. Thank you for not reviewing during this time.
Restaurant details
Description: IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: Guerrera restaurant and Guerrera rice paddy villas will be closing from June 1, 2018 until August 1, 2018 for rest, relaxation and renovation. You may email us if you have questions. Thank you for not reviewing during this time.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Came here in November for dinner and we experienced one of our most amazing dining experiences in the Philippines!
1. Ambience. Set in between rice paddies and the beach, the place was oozing with calmness and charm. We chose one of the outside beautifully crafted wooden tables which was perfect for a romantic dinner!
2. Wine. I was very pleased to see a decent choice of a couple of whites and reds. Limited but who needs a long list when you only need a good few choices to complement your food. I chose a Chilean red which washed down my food choices smoothly.
3. Food. Divine! We had Banh Xeo for starters. Ingredients were fresh from their organic farm. This starter definitely hit the spot. It's also fun rolling your own Banh Xeo's and mixing your choice of sauce - they had 4 different sauces to go with your Banh Xeo. We had Thai basil fried rice and Thai green curry for our mains and they were one of the best Thai food we've had in the Philippines. You could really taste the difference of fresh produce, organic and cooked from their open kitchen. Beautiful!
4. Service. Good, attentive service and just right.
I have been telling all my friends about Guerrera. It's worth the visit whilst staying in Camiguin!

4  Thank IgorotaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018

Everything on the menu was excellent! favorite were the spicy fried rice and the appetizers. Chef and owner went to school in Thailand Le Cordon Bleu and specialized in Thai cuisine.

3  Thank francesalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We have visited this place a few times. Good organic S. E Asian food served. They grow much of their own herbs on location and they also sell their homegrown salad to take out by weight. Unique location off the main road , the front is by the beach and at the back there is a rice field you have to cross on a "catwalk".
Well worth a visit.

3  Thank dagol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Extraordinary good food, friendly staff in an amazing surrounding/location. phantastic atmosphere and absolutly worth the price ( its extremly cheap for this quality and amounth of food!! )

can only recommend it and will definitly come again

i appreciated the spicyness alot!! ;)

4  Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

If you like Thai food then definitely come here. In a beautiful setting (albeit a potholed walk), this was our favourite dinner venue whilst on camiguin. The staff were lovely, attentive and knowledgeable. The food, or atleast the salad selection, was all freshly picked from the garden and so tasty. Highly recommend the spring rolls, which came with 5 different dipping sauces and also the Pad Thai. Yes, it is spicy but just ask for mild if worried. Oh and they do a delicious martini espresso! Sorry haven't got any pics of food

3  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guerrera Restaurant also viewed

Mambajao, Camiguin
Mambajao, Camiguin
 
Mambajao, Camiguin
 

Been to Guerrera Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing