We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
125
17
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
17
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool balinese style fantastic stay our honeymoon rooms are spacious beautiful island camiguin resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Staff were waiting at airport with name card when we arrived and the there was a short 7/8 mins journey to the resort. Check in was swift and very friendly and we was shown to our room (Sagay). We had room with private pool which was so welcoming every afternoon after touring the island. The whole place is Balinese inspired and they have captured this perfectly. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The outside space is big enough to relax and there is even a kitchenette if you wish to cook yourself. Breakfast was included in our stay and was OK with good choice, the bar they have wasn`t open on the two occasions we went ? The beach area adjoined to the resort could do with some TLC and didn`t look that inviting, that was the only fault with the place really. Reception staff were very helpful in pointing out the best attractions for us to visit, and even organised the motorbike hire for us. All in all we would definitely recommend Balai sa baibai to any couples wanting a perfect hideaway to unwind.

Room tip: Get a room with private pool
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillykippax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

We stayed at Balai sa Baibai for our Honeymoon. The place is spectacular, with all the services one can expect from any 5 star hotel. Beautiful environment and friendly staff. I asked for a romantic dinner and they prepared an amazing evening, which we will never forget. The mood, the views, the food... everything was excellent!
Probably the best place to stay in Camiguin.

Will come back for sure if we revisit this beautiful island.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about this lovely resort. Stayed at Sagay Villa and i wish i could just stay and never leave. The resort is superb. Nice amenities. 2 main Pools. Private plunge pool. Beachfront. Beautiful sunset. They dont have their own restaurant which is a plus because what they offer are menus from numerous restaurants which serve good food. So you can have different cuisines to try each time. They deliver and serve it where you want. The staff were super friendly and amazing, from mellisa the front desk attendant, to all the housekeeping staff who would make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. The best part is their manager Julles, the friendliest manager i’ve encountered. Very cheerful. She made sure we had everything we needed and she recommended places to go and eat. She would approach us everyday for a friendly chat and tour recommendations - ans she is one reason we would definitely be back.


Camiguin is a must see destination. They have beautiful white sand beaches. A big sandbar (white island), nice restaurants, the sweetest lanzones, numerous hot and cold springs, natural carbonated pool, mangroves, fantastic reefs for snorkelling, friendly people, and most of all, majestic waterfalls such as Tuasan Falls where i enjoyed the super relaxing cold and crystal clear water.

You must stay at Balai sa Baibai!!!

#i♥️camiguin

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dwardg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed @ Balai sa baibai Sept 17-20,
The place is a hidden gem. It's sort of bali inspired hotel-kind of place you want to stay if you want to relax and detach yourself from the busy world.
We stayed @ Villa Sagay. Though it had some issues- water pressure was weak, they had an issue about water piping.
But they fixed it right away.
BSB offered free breakfast, and they give free snacks too.
The staff- Melissa, Jules and the other guy who worked in the front desk were very nice & courteous.
The staff who worked in the restaurant who served breakfast were very nice too.

recommend balai sa baibai? Absolutely!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aprilmcgougan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

It was great to stay in this resort, i feel the warmth welcome of the staff and the relaxation of the ambiance. The food was so good and it seems that your in another country. If only i have long vacation i will stay longer in this place because it's stress free and can have a peaceful mind.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeddah2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews