We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
47
90
45
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
90
45
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white island family room visit camiguin recommend this resort paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

The ambiance is so relaxing. Safe neighborhood. The food in the restaurant is great. I love the breakfast. The location is excellent since it is just across the white island, which is really a paradise. The price is also good.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank theadahapalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

stayed in this resort for 2 nights. the location is also a jump off point to Camiguin’s white island so it is an advantage. although it has a beach, it is not so appealing to swim but we enjoyed the pool . our big boys also enjoyed the billiards and the hammock beside the pool. you can enjoy the sunset by the boardwalk with rocks too. im glad they have improved and renovated the place compared to our 1st stay more than a decade ago.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

We were staying at the resort for 4 days and 3 nights.

The hotel had a great view of white island and Mt Hibok2x BUT breakfast serving was BAD, always late.

They also charged us Php 900 (supposedly Php 1000) for stained old pool towel.

Every time we ask for a pool the will give us a folded towel BUT you will never know if there is already a stained on it. We just noticed it (stained) when you unfold the towel.

We talk to the in charge to lower the price of the towel BUT the Manager insisted since the towel in new (looks very OLD) we should be charged for it for Php 900.

IF you to this resort please be cautious on borrowing there towels. They were lots of complain about charging towel issues.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eliterania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Each time I am low in funds and need to treat a friend, the resort accepts 'plastic cards'.
We love to hang out for breakfast, lunch or siesta/break and love the way the pizza is cooked. Love the refreshments especially the halo halo. Reasonable rate for a resort and I would recommend to family and friends.
Great view of the popular White Island Beach.
Sadly, they do not accept walk in to swim and dine. Just to dine and play billards for a fee.
Nice gazebos and hammocks.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rynvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 days in beautiful Camiguin. The resort was average with good view of the ocean. The place had a pool and resto and was just average offering local cuisines but nothing to boast about. We did enjoy the sizzling squid with banana which was a first and was definitely yummy.

The only downside is the lack of beach front and the only real place to swim was across the white island which you have to pay for a P450 boat ride for 3 people. Also the internet is intermittent and slow at times.

There are also lots of walking distance restaurants which offer local and international cuisines and make sure that you do not bring in food from outside.

Good trip spent with the family.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank georgianthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews