We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Booking.com$38
Priceline$37
FindHotel$42
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
103
35
20
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
35
20
12
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2020

Stayed at the sea view bungalow unit. Housekeeping needs to be more attentive to cleaning the place, even more so because of the natural surroundings. The hammock was dirty with droppings probably from some animal (and not removed throughout my stay there). One of the pillow cases was obviously not changed because it smelled of someone's scalp! Absolutely disgusting. No blanket provided, just a bed sheet as a blanket (maybe the resort thought the cool sea breeze did not warrant a blanket?). There was constant "black droppings" at the foot of bed, presumably from the bamboo roof, because they placed a straw mat on the mosquito net right above the bed. And the same "black droppings" in the bathroom sink and floor too. Reasonably, expect insects like geckos on the roof/bamboo poles (so be aware, if you are not so into nature). The safe in the room was not working. The lock on the sliding door needed some added pushing to make sure it was locked properly, and since the bungalow is facing the beach, anyone can access the unit easily (no security fence or wall). And a warning: expect to be waken by the very loud engines from the boats passing by in the early mornings.

Diving prices were way overpriced. The package to Mantigue Island was definitely overpriced and not worth it. Lunch provided was only one sausage and a piece of fish fillet with rice. And there wasn't even any hot drinks (divers surely appreciate a hot drink after diving in 25deg waters!). For the price (P3,900 excluding eqpt), surely better food and hot drinks cannot be too much of a demand.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank raysonlhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. We went for an ocean view room and the view when we stepped out was beautiful. Lovely surroundings, sea and lush garden with hammocks. Food in restaurant was good and staff were extremely helpful. We did a hike between the two volcanoes through the resort and it was brilliant. Stunning views that were well worth the hike. Would recommend staying here for a few days.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 923joannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We stayed 3D2N here on their deluxe room (no.15). The resort itself was beautiful, nice garden, no beach but with amazing sunset view. All staff are friendly and polite.
There's no cellular signal here so you will depend on the resorts wifi in their restaurant for connection. There are no stores within walking distance from the resorts - only other resorts with same price range.

Our room didn't have a bathroom door- only a see through curtain, we tried asking for a longer and solid curtain but they don't have any. The door of our room was a sliding glass door with non functioning lock - we raised our concern to the staff but they just suggested lifting it a little when closing.. it didn't work and we got tired telling them about it. Fortunately there is a functioning small safe in the room to keep our valuables.

Their restaurant serves good food but very pricey by filipino standards. Overall it is a nice hotel but not recommended for filipino budget travellers.

Room tip: sea view rooms look better
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ardentus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Volcan beach eco resort made me fall in love with Camiguin island.
The staff the owner the Dive operation where all amazing.
I couldn’t recommend this place enough.
I will be back in the future.
Until we meet again Team take care and enjoy life cheers.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Chriso001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

We looked for a resort with diveshop and found Vulcan Beach resort through our driver. Its at the end of where all resorts in Camiguin are. We prefer places that are quiet so were happy with our choice. No noisy neighbors. At night time we always sat with drinks at their lounge platform watching the sunset. Great massage and also lots of activities besides the diving. Many of the places on our trip always had a small "well we have to live with that". But this place was solid without any issues that one encounters often in the Philippines.

Room tip: The 2 beachfront villas are top.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mannys936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews