We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$47
View deal
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Agoda.com
US$85
US$39
View deal
SAVE US$46
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Expedia.comUS$45
Trip.comUS$85
PricelineUS$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
103
34
20
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
34
20
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner goat filipino standards loud engines beautiful island fresh coconut the cool sea breeze watching the sunset amazing place peaceful place rice alfie hammocks resort philippines camiguin treks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

We stayed 3D2N here on their deluxe room (no.15). The resort itself was beautiful, nice garden, no beach but with amazing sunset view. All staff are friendly and polite.
There's no cellular signal here so you will depend on the resorts wifi in their restaurant for connection. There are no stores within walking distance from the resorts - only other resorts with same price range.

Our room didn't have a bathroom door- only a see through curtain, we tried asking for a longer and solid curtain but they don't have any. The door of our room was a sliding glass door with non functioning lock - we raised our concern to the staff but they just suggested lifting it a little when closing.. it didn't work and we got tired telling them about it. Fortunately there is a functioning small safe in the room to keep our valuables.

Their restaurant serves good food but very pricey by filipino standards. Overall it is a nice hotel but not recommended for filipino budget travellers.

Room tip: sea view rooms look better
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ardentus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2019

Volcan beach eco resort made me fall in love with Camiguin island.
The staff the owner the Dive operation where all amazing.
I couldn’t recommend this place enough.
I will be back in the future.
Until we meet again Team take care and enjoy life cheers.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Chriso001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2019

We looked for a resort with diveshop and found Vulcan Beach resort through our driver. Its at the end of where all resorts in Camiguin are. We prefer places that are quiet so were happy with our choice. No noisy neighbors. At night time we always sat with drinks at their lounge platform watching the sunset. Great massage and also lots of activities besides the diving. Many of the places on our trip always had a small "well we have to live with that". But this place was solid without any issues that one encounters often in the Philippines.

Room tip: The 2 beachfront villas are top.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mannys936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Beautiful place, very green, by the sea, peaceful. The Dive Center is great and flexible. Many différents dive spots with a lot of fishs, corals etc. Treks in the jungle are not to miss!
Food is always delicious and super original (please dare to try the rabbit or goat from the owner's farm).
Special thanks to Nina, dive instructor!! We had such a great time with her, in the water and on land!

Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel-Hfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

We booked Volcan for a week, so we could take the Padi dive course. Our instructor Randy was super friendly, patient and a good teacher! We were lucky there were only two of us, so he could take his time.
We went to the beautiful island Mantigui to dive, it was very relaxed and we saw a lot of sealife! Lots of love for Randy, we miss him!
The room was really nice as well, airco, shower and a great vieuw. The only thing we missed was a door to the bathroom/toilet!
The food there was really nice as well, our walk between two volcanos with Alfie was great (he got us a fresh coconut from the three!).
Super stay on a great island! Defenitly recommand!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lyssagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews