We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Priceline$37
Hotels.com$38
Trip.com$42
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
103
35
20
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
35
20
12
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 188 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Stayed here in June. What a wonderful hotel. The staff was so sweet and friendly. Rooms where clean. Food was delicious. They even baked a cake for us to celebrate our friends birthday. The owner Gabriel even join I with a shot for everyone. I highly recommend this place

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here last May 13 I could say that this resort is very nice! Spacious and clean rooms! Very nice staff, thumbs up to Ms Rachel of reception, kuya bubong the resort driver and i forgot the name of the lady bartender. If you want to escape the business of the city you should try this resort BUT dont expect phone signal because theres none at all, wifi also is very poor and there is no TV but doesnt matter because were not into these but to relax and feel the place.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Paulkim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VolcanBeachResort, Inhaber at Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Paulkim22,

Thank you so much for the great feedback! It is always heart-warming to hear of positive guest experiences and we couldn't be happier to know that you had a relaxed stay. We are overwhelmed with your gracious words, they are fulfilling and inspiring. On behalf of the Management and the whole staff team, please accept our heartfelt appreciation.
We are glad that you appreciate the great location and facilities of Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort and our staff made your day.
The Resort is constantly improving its facilities and services, rest assured that we at Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort adhere to our commitment to consistently share with our guests a warm and genuine Camiguino hospitality experience.
Thank you again for recommending Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort. We already look forward to welcoming you back on our dream island in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sabine Fien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

The place in itself is lovely, with some pretty gardens, a wonderful place to watch the sunset and friendly Filipino staff. However they are the only positives that can be said of the place.

The standard rooms (no air con, no bathroom door, no soap or shampoo - details that make a big difference when paying above the average for what you are made to think is above average accommodation on the island) are not value for money at all.

All the extras are hugely overpriced (an excursion to Mantigue is charged at 2,500 per person, which we ignored and later discovered when we went ourselves that the boat to Mantigue costs 600 between 6 people on the boat).

We rented a moped from them (don't pay the 500 they ask, they will charge less if you ask because its cheaper everywhere else). When we returned it after 3 days, we were told the tank was not quite full. We offered to pay (more than necessary) for the extra fuel to avoid having to drive 3.5 km to the nearest petrol station on a night when 100s of people were walking along the road in the dark (plus the normal traffic) as part of their Easter tradition of walking around the island. They insisted, so we went. Only to find that less than a litre was needed (about 80p). We had planned for that day a relaxing last night of our trip that was "ruined" for what I considered a bad "detail" of customer service (owner's decision)

Our conclusion: if you want to be in a pretty place with European prices and "atmosphere", this is your place but it wasn't what we were looking for.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lourdesbll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VolcanBeachResort, Inhaber at Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear LordesbII

Thank you so much for staying in our resort and taking the time to write about your experience.

We are very glad that you actually appreciate the great location, layout and facilities of Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort and the friendliness of our staff team. Since we are committed to providing quality facilities and good service to all our guests, we take your concerns quite seriously so that we can improve further.
You are right, our special full-day-snorkeling-tour to famous MANTIQUE ISLAND cost only 2,500 Php per person, including full snorkel equipment (Mask, snorkel, fins with booties & wetsuit) snorkel-guide, all transportation, sanctuary fees and a barbecue with plenty of food and drinks provided.

We apologize for the inconvenience when you returned your motorbike. As stated in the Liability release for activities, which you signed once you rented your bike, we also fill-up the tank for a small service fee. Only if the guest refuse to pay this fee, we kindly ask to fill up themselves.

The Resort is constantly improving its facilities and services, rest assured that we at Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort adhere to our commitment to consistently share with our guests a warm and genuine Camiguino hospitality experience.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you at our resort on day again to convince you of our honesty.

Yours sincerely,
Sabine Fien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was absolutely stunning. The views and layout of the resort is truly breath-taking however the rooms are very basic. Having said this, they are clean, there is hot water and (albeit noisy) air-conditioning.

However, breakfast was disappointing, whilst the food was really good, the service is terrible with disinterested and inattentive staff. Considering this is such a small resort you would think that they were be available to take orders for meals without having to be asked each time. Food orders could take up to an hour so ensure you order any meals early. I could understand this as the food is freshly prepared and the specials change on a daily basis however some of the food was bland and when we complained nothing was done.

There is no WiFi at the resort even though there is a connection it is completely unuseable although, this seems to be a fault of the island rather than the resort as there was little to no phone signal almost everywhere on the island.

This hotel was billed as being ECO however, there was not much evidence of this. As said in previous reviews, water and drinks provided for tours were in plastic bottles.

The owner and the dive instructor were friendly and knowledgeable however we didn’t book any dive tours with the resort. We arranged tours with local drivers as they were much cheaper than what was costed by the resort.

We enjoyed our stay here. It truly is a beautiful resort.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank malteasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FienSabine, Geschäftsführer at Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Malteasa,

Thank you so much for staying in our resort and taking the time to write about your experience.

We are very glad that you actually appreciate the great location, layout and facilities of Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort and find our resort absolutely stunning. We are overwhelmed with your gracious words, they are fulfilling and inspiring and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Since we are committed to providing quality facilities and good service to all our guests, we take your concerns quite seriously so that we can improve further.
The Resort is constantly improving its facilities and services, rest assured that we at Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort adhere to our commitment to consistently share with our guests a warm and genuine Camiguino hospitality experience.

Thank you again for recommending Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort. We already look forward to welcoming you back on our dream island in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sabine Fien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

This place was the worst of our trip. To be fair, the small resort is absolutely beautiful, very clean and really nicely appointed.

That aside, they're ripping tourists off with their tours, casually sold us a snorkeling trip with no snorkeling gear and tried to charge us a 100 Euro for it! Also, brought us on what was supposed to be an exclusive private volcano tour, and brought another 2 guests. German owned/operated and we couldn't believe that Europeans could do this to fellow Europeans.

Camiguin is so beautiful, don't be put off by charlatans like these guys and spare your money somewhere better.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Noemie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FienSabine, Inhaber at Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Noemie M,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and your friendly words about the beautiful layout and cleanliness of our Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort. Although we are not sure that you were ever guest at our resort.

With reference to our website and to the information folders that are displayed in all rooms, unfortunately, we have to refute all your claims about our tours offered. Both in the website and in the folder, all the details about our tours with corresponding prices are listed. There you can also find, that we offer 5 different, amazing hiking- and trekking tours but no exclusive private volcano tour.

All our offered SNORKELING trips are including equipment & guide, transportation and sanctuary fees. Our special full-day-tour to famous MANTIQUE ISLAND even contains a barbeque and the cost is only 2,500 Php per person which currently equals only about 43 Euro.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to really welcome you at our resort one day to convince you of our righteousness. We assure you that at Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort we adhere to our commitment to always provide our guests with a warm and authentic Camiguino hospitality.


Yours sincerely
Sabine Fien


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews