We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Expedia.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Agoda.com
US$46
US$39
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
FindHotel
PricelineUS$45
Booking.comUS$46
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
117
26
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
26
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian couple mosquito net recommend this place our honeymoon resort camiguin insects
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

We have stayed here for 6 days and we did not get the chance to get bored here at all.
Staff is super friendly and alert, the cottages are clean and the owners are super friendly as well! They really know what service is at this place, never experienced it like this before!

It's not at the beach no, but you don't even miss it to be honest. It is really a peacefull place and we really enjoyed our stay here!

Room tip: There are only a few cottages, but i can't tell which one would be the best or worst
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roxy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilenia O, Owner at Nypa Style Resort Camiguin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Roxy & Rik,
thank yoou so much that you spent your time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to know that you had a very good experience with us. We really appreciate that you wrote "They really know what service is at this place, never experienced it like this before"

All our staff and us working hard to make unique and unforgettable the vacation of our guest. We hope all our recommandations were helpful to enjoy and discover Camiguin (also underwater).

We hope see you again in Camiguin and in our resort.

All the best.

Greeting from Nypa Style Resort
Ilenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the orange bungalow. Friendly staff, really helpful. We booked a tour through them (hike of volcano Hibok Hibok). After it we took a massage within this resort as they provide it for good prices, done by two external people and they definitely knew how to do a massage. The food is really delicious. Italian cuisine and every evening the dinner options were different. The rooms were large and tidy, as well as the bathroom. You also have your own private terrace. There is also a natural ‘swimming’ pool.

The only negative point: you can only pay cash or by PayPal but then they charge an additional 6%. Credit cards are not accepted. We didn’t had enough cash, so a pitty of the extra charge, especially because it is 6%, not 2 or 3 or so which is sometimes the case in other hotels.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank emmeliemuylaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilenia O, Owner at Nypa Style Resort Camiguin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Emmeliemuylaert,
I'm really appreciate that you had time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to know that you had a good experience with our staff, food, Therapists for the massage and all the service you had with us.

I'm so sorry for PayPal service fees but is what they ask. Probably I try to find a new service with less fees. Thank you for your true review. We learn from that and we'll try to do our best to help our guest.

We wish for you all the best.

Greeting from Nypa Style Resort
Ilenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Nypa Style is a great resort in Camiguin if you want to experience the old or traditional rural style accommodation but with some modern amenities to keep you comfortable. The rooms are the traditional style but with a more than adequate toilet and bath. No aricon though but with fan. The place must be wonderful to stay in during the colder months of the year. The resort owners - Iliana and Stefano - are very welcoming and gracious. Staff are also very kind and polite. The grounds of the resort is big with its own small spring so it's a good place to relax if your tired from exploring the island. The restaurant is also superb and they serve good Italian food in case you are tired of the standard Italian fare of pasta and pizza around the island.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hochiminhabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Nice resort but owned by the rudest man I have met in the Philippines. His wife is really very welcoming and sweet, but her husband was aggressive, rude and offensive to me for no other reason than my friend paid a short visit to me at the resort and wandered away from the area which he considered non-residents should be allowed into.

It was an unpleasant experience and I would advise you to avoid this arrogant man if you can.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilenia O, Owner at Nypa Style Resort Camiguin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Oliver,
thank you that you wrote this review for our place.

I'm so sorry for the no nice experience that you had with us. There are not excuses for that.
I spoke with my husband and he said that was really apologize for that. Sure never happen again.

I hope you enjoyed our place also if you had this experience and I hope you will back. Sure my husband could take the opportunity to say you "SORRY".

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Ilenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Quiet location and delicious food, service with a smile! Owners are very helpful and are running a fine resterant/lodge.I Would recommend a meal and a stay here , you can be confident of a good experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews