We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Paraiso Resort & Apartelle
Nearby Hotels
Balai sa Baibai(Mambajao)
US$90
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$59
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$47
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$70
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marianita's Cottages(Mambajao)(Great Value!)
US$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
9
22
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
22
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitewifi signalsingle bedparadisocamiguinisland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

there was no internet connection.

water pressure was very low inside our room at the second floor so we needed to wait for a long time before our pail got full. the dipper was filthy and i had to recycle an empty bottle to use in its stead. and yes, the water heater was not functional. and a mysterious leak appeared from the sidewall which caused a mini-puddle in the morning.

electrical sockets were insufficient. those visible were occupied by the TV and the ref. the other one was underneath the headboard which took a while before we could even insert our chargers.

food was sloppily presented. and the taste? you need to dip the viands in either soy or fish sauce to augment the blandness.

villa paraiso resort needed a lot of improvement. better get your money’s worth elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartelle, Director of Sales at Villa Paraiso Resort & Apartelle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Ms. Irene,

First and foremost, thank you for giving us a straight forward comment during your stay. We are really sorry for the inconvenience... Considering that we are in the island and internet connection is not as good as in the mainland... It is not that we don't have internet connection, it is just slow sometimes. Our lobby connection is for free and you can use it during your stay. We also have pocket wifi for rent with a reasonable fee; just approach the frontdesk in-charge for the unit availability.
Regarding to the water concern, we are very sorry but we are not aware that you experienced a very low pressure since we did not receive any complaints from our guest lately, especially in the area located in the 2nd floor. I guess there were problem with the line that time and no one approached us.

With the water heater concern, our Housekeeping Supervisor assure us that the water heater upstairs were all functional. But then, if it did not work that time, that should be fix by our electrician --- by calling our frontdesk incharge to address your concern.
Again, sorry for what happened. Your concerns were all noted. We considered your comments to improve our services for our future guests.

In behalf of the management team, we thank you for letting us know about this. We just hope that if there were problem like this, especially during the period of your stay, please do approach us --- we are always willing to assist anybody and we will find solution to fix the problem as we can.

Looking forward to your next visit and would be very glad to hear your comment again.

Best regards,
Mae


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Not as good as advertised.

Room is average.

Some of the beds have dust on it. We requested and paid for 1 extra bed but the staff didn't prepare it so 3 of our staff have to share 1 bed

Has wifi signal but no internet.

Pool is dirty and stagnant.

Their free "continental" breakfast is actually just 1 poached egg and bread. We are a group of 13 and they didn't even bother serving their sloppy breakfast individually. Just dumped it in a plate. What a lazy presentation.

There are other better resorts that are worth your money.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Princess Salvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartelle, Director of Sales at Villa Paraiso Resort & Apartelle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Ma'am/Sir:

Thank you for giving us your feedback during your stay. We respect your comments and we will take action for this. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Should you happen to visit Camiguin, please let us know. We will be happy to welcome you.

Wish you all the best!

Regards,
Mae
09173089296

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The place is just a walking distance from the center of commerce and not far from the airport. It's quiet and secured. Staff were friendly and prompt. The room is not bad. Though there's a generator on stand by, the intermittent electricity interruption at night is annoying.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank Ramj0869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartelle, Director of Sales at Villa Paraiso Resort & Apartelle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Ma'am/Sir,

In behalf of Villa Paraiso Resort Management team, I would like to say thank you for choosing us as your preferred place to stay in Camiguin. It's our pleasure having you as our guest. Really sorry for the power interruption you experienced during your stay-- indeed it's really annoying. But still, we appreciate for understanding our side. We hope to see you again staying with us. Please contact us ahead of time so we can give a special rate for you. 09173089296/09999906543.

Best regards,
Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Good location . Near church and a jollibee food truck.
Staff alright.
Rooms spacious. We had the double room and the water was always freezing and there was no hot shower. I used the kettle to heat up some water and used the pail to bathe.
The room partition was made of light material and allowed conversations and tv noise to penetrate .
Breakfast was alright . Coffee was refillable .
The swimming pool was clean but had no lights and a lifeguard at night ! Hazard for kids and even inebriated adults.
Over-all it wasn't bad but it could still be better.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Boboy Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartelle, Director of Sales at Villa Paraiso Resort & Apartelle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Ma'am/Sir,

Our sincerest "thank you" for choosing us as your preferred place to stay during your Camiguin visit. We really appreciate your reviews and comments to us. We are upgrading our rooms slowly, and one of our priorities is to renovate the old rooms. Hopefully, it will realized as possible. Re the swimming pool, we really have no lifeguard on duty and lights will turned off after 10pm... that is why we advise our guest to watch over their children while swimming.

Thank you and we are looking forward to see you again.

Please contact us if your coming back so we can give you a special rate.

Best regards,
Mae
09173089296/09999906543

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I am perplexed at the good reviews of this place. I knew prior to arriving that we were going to a basic, no-frills hotel and I have no problem with that. However, the room 306 assigned to us left a LOT to be desired. The furniture (bed, side tables, etc.) was old and creaky. The aircon slot was too big for the aircon itself and they covered the hole with a plywood. The electrical outlet was surrounded by masking tape. The toilet seat cover was missing and the toilet was dirty. When we asked the front desk about the toilet, the person in charge responded by saying she couldn't do anything about it because she was still new to the company. There was no running hot water. When we asked for hot water, we were provided a kettle to boil water. Bathroom sink leaked water when we turned on the faucet. A telephone wire was dangling from the ceiling. There were mosquitoes in our room and our baby had quite a few bites. My husband found a cockroach crawling on his shorts. There were lizard poop droppings on the table and chairs at the resto bar. The wi-fi signal could not reach our room so we had to walk to the lobby to connect and even if they provided 2 connections (apartelle and VILLA ADMIN), only the apartelle one was working and it was intermittent at best, with the connection dropping every now and then during the 30 minutes that I hung out at the lobby to check my emails.

My brothers and their families stayed in rooms 302 and 307. They commented that their rooms were in a better state than ours but not by much. We have stayed in many budget hotels in the past but this experience was definitely the worst of all. Please refer to the uploaded pictures so you will know what I mean. Such a huge disappointment considering that this resort has many positive reviews here on Trip Advisor, which is why I considered booking it in the first place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabbychicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartelle, Director of Sales at Villa Paraiso Resort & Apartelle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Greetings from Villa Paraiso Resort Management Team!

Thank you for your concerns and comments. Really sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay... Your feedback will help us improve our place in the near future... We are on the process of developing our place and we are trying our best to renovate our rooms (old ones). Hopefully you could visit us again and see the improvements we have.

Thank you for the "Heads Up!" Please let us know when you visit Camiguin again so we can give the best room and give a special rate for you.

Kindly contact our office number 09173089296 or 09999906543 and look for Ms. Mae or Ms. Bernadette.

Have a wonderful day ahead. God bless.

Sincerely,

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews