We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paguia
Nearby Hotels
Balai sa Baibai(Mambajao)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marianita's Cottages(Mambajao)(Great Value!)
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$65
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View Hotel(Mambajao)
US$37
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
7
20
12
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
20
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable tvsari sari storewhite islandhighly recommend this placecdoboatwifiguestscamiguin
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I highly recommend this place for a group traveler because the rate is very affordable and the room is very spacious.They have air-conditioned room,cable TV and a WIFI (big advantage to those who can't live without internet LOL BUT don't expect much). The place is just near the road and right across the White Island though you need to rent a boat to get there.

A kitchen is a plus too! if you like to cook on your own and there is a restaurant but if your are on the budget there is Sari Sari store nearby. Its not a exclusive place so don't expect luxury in anything. The place looks like a residential property but definitely a recommendation to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I stayed my last two nights in Paguia during my trip in Camiguin and I was satisfied with the room rates and the service. The owner was so considerate for adjusting the room rate since I was a solo traveler. They are very warm and kind to their guests.

Some of the advantages of this place is being near to the "port" going to white island, restaurants, and resto bars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spunky050713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I booked through the net and it's fairly regular experience for me.

Pros:

-clean
-near restaurants at Yumbing
-new units
-near terminal to white island
-daily rates

Cons:

-intermitent supply of water ( maybe because my room was just recently built)
-tour guides are always in the vicinity asking guests to avail the island tours

Overall average accomodation at Camiguin.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank Ferdz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and accomodating, as well as the driver of the cab. Cheap tour package also and everything was a breeze, no problems encountered in our stay with this place. I should recommend having an outdoor shower for the guests.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kookai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I recommend Paguia's Cottages if you're on a budget and are planning to go to Camiguin Island. It is located in Mambajao near Paras Beach Resort. White Island is just near and you can ask them to arrange the island visit since they have their own pump boats to get their guests there. The room was clean and provides your basic needs. The owner was very considerate enough to adjust the room rates he has given to me before hand since my two other friends backed out last minute. They were also helpful enough to arranged our stay in cdo.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank letswanderinPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews