We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$17
View deal
Expedia.comUS$17
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
5
13
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
13
10
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

I first went to this property in 2006 and it really has deteriorated since then. Check in was easy. Rooms have not been improved. The aircon was not so cool. Electricity kept going on and off one night. Our room and toilet were clean enough but really quite dated. Hot water works though.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank shawieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

This quiet and rustic place was just what I needed to get that vitamin sea rejuvenation. Overlooking White Island with helpful staff to attend to your needs, Caves Dive Resort has wanton potentials if they could only post tour package options. I am PWD and I did not have problems! Thanks staff, #pahuwayangpilaynapasaway says thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank josephineb528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

This place is beautiful and well located in one of the black sand beaches of Camiguin, you can see the sunset and white island from the resort. We stayed in a basic room with sea views and share bathroom and everything was really good, clean and comfortable, you sleep with sea sounds and that's very good, we had 5 nights in Camiguin and we book the first two nights through Agoda here, we would have stay the five nights but due to the lack of interest of the girl in the reception, we finally choose one next door, we try to book through Agoda the rest of the nights, it was sold out in Agoda, but actually the place was empty, they want us to pay more than the price in Agoda, so we had to move out to another place and they kept their hotel empty, no sense!
You need a motorbike though, there's no much around.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ConxiPoveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

The staff are cold and unknowing. they never had answers to our questions., not even what time the masses are. they do not empty the open trash bins in the CR, regularly.WORST, there are at least 2 rats in rm no. 11. I had to throw the food presents I bought because they were crawling on top of them, the lanzones smelled rat urine. our bread showed traces of nibbling.the place is really by the shore that you can hear the waves. it could have been a lullaby but since the walls were thinly made of bamboo,we can also hear the snoring at from the other room. hence, you can hear 3 things in the silence of the night --- waves, snoring and the squeaks of the rats. there are big holes where the rats can enter. i wondered how this resort passed the supposedly high standards of booking agents. have they inspected the sites they are recommending? they do not have airport shuttle even though they bragged about it as an amenity.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adawstriya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Place is good and the island of Camiguin itself is a oaradise on earth! Must visit! But the Caves resort is just overpriced, especially the backpackers rooms without private bathroom at all and scary wooden floor made of bamboo ready to collapse...
If u want the get better rooms in this place you have to pay at least triple the price!
Surely can find better deals around.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Andrew_musician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews