We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
39
29
19
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
29
19
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room bbq area air con indoor pool was great the kitchen the managers would stay here again location is fantastic sunshine coast bedroom apartment shops and restaurants bus stop enjoyed our stay ocean view surf club great place to stay mooloolaba
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This was a week away when I just needed some sun and sand and relaxation.
I can't fault it for a change of scenery and for all the comforts I could possible want.

The room I had had an ocean view. I had a balcony where I could watch the waves roll in and the people going by, with feet up and drink in hand.
The pool facilities were excellent and I enjoyed a swim everyday.
The unit had everything I could need and was spacious and clean. The bed lovely and comfy.

All in all a really great getaway! I would (and have) recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: No lift, so be careful if you ask for a top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dandmOz, Manager at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us helinoz, we love hearing about happy guests that enjoyed their stay.

Should you come for another getaway in the future, be sure you tell us you have previously stayed, so we can give you a good deal and also allocate the same apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 9ngts, in a 2 bedroom unit. They are very spacious neat and tidy. Some have been partially renovated. The pool was great and the kids loved the games room and tennis court. Lot's of lawn for the kids to run around on. Great location in between Mooloolaba and Alexandra Headland. The staff were lovely. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bel290871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great place to stay. Very handy to all amenities. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great outdoor amenities. Wonderful view of the ocean. Walking distance to the shops. Parking underneath building which is a plus. Rooms very clean.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was great
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dandmOz, Manager at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Headland Tropicana Holiday Resort. Remember to book direct next time, to be eligible for the repeat guest discount!

Cheers
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

No hair drier - you can hire for $3.
Minimal equipment in kitchen. A casserole dish with lid would have been useful- also lids for saucepans. Each day you have to go to the office to collect details/password for wifi. This was helpful to check email etc
Washing machine was excellent.
Good location- we walked a lot. Bus stop very close. Loved the comfortable king size bed.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Just stayed as a group for the Sunny Coast marathon weekend and we had 3 units.
Each one was very clean and tidy with everything you needed for a short break. We had 3 good sized bedrooms in our unit, great kitchen facilities and pleasant views out across the courtyard, pool area, trees and the Pacific. Good bbq facilities too along with a games room and small heated indoor pool. There are 3 levels and about 36 units in total. The building is not ultra modern, but well maintained.
The managers are wonderful and this is a good place to stay out of the hustle of Mooloolaba (about an 800 metre walk south). Alex Surf Club is about 600m north. You need a car to get all around the Sunshine Coast, but this is a good central sort of base.

Room Tip: They all appear to be good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dandmOz, Manager at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Lovely review, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews