We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
37
17
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
17
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay room service great hotel russian restaurant smoking city gym chinese
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The rooms were very well appointed and offered free wi fi. The location was very good and in walking distance of the main shopping area. Very professional staff and a great breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiger Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Manzhouli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Shangri-La Hotel, Manzhouli and It's our great honor to serve you! Thank you for your time to write comments to share your experience with us, we are happy to see your satisfaction to our hotel facilities and service, hope to see you again in your next trip in Manzhouli!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel is newer. Staff excellent

The rooms we got were hot, could not get Ac to work. Tired to play wall mounted thermostat - nothing would work. Woke up to 26c.

Besides that, room was huge, king size bed, good bathroom.

Good value. I would stay here again if they get rooms cooler.

Could breakfast weak, not like other Shangri La's. They are known for having the huge spreads for breakfast, not here.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank justrewardf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiger Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Manzhouli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Shangri-La Hotel, Manzhouli and It's our great honor to serve you! Thank you for your time to write comments to share your experience with us, we are happy to see your satisfaction to our hotel facilities and service, hope to see you again in your next trip in Manzhouli!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Exception to the heat system impossible to set, this hotel is clean, quiet and really comfortable . The swimming pool is a must. It is well located and the view on the fairy tale city of Manzhiuli at night is fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desvergnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The city itself looks unreal in the spot which was a village in nowhere 15 years ago. Skyrocketing buildings with mixture of styles look a nice parody to real eclectic architecture design, the landscape includes Shangri-La. Inside the hotel everything is in style, but copycats of Russian matryoshka on each floor accomplish the total picture of surrealism. The service is good, but all of a sudden lady with Soviet eagerness tells you not to seat at that particular sofa in the lobby. Or air-conditioning system which is centrally operated but gives you illusion you could control it. Nice and clean rooms, everything works properly, nothing to complain about. Did I enjoy it? Not that much. Tastes differ since the hotel is a hot spot for tourists from all over the China and that's where I realize that cultures are different.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_St_Pete_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I spent 2 nights in Shangri-la. The hotel was so lovely and smells in lobby wow. Rooms, restaurant and service all great. I especially enjoyed the health club, it was amazing.Would highly recommend and would love to return again for another stay. A beautiful hotel, luxurious and in a perfect quiet location.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews