We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub visit”
Review of The Bowling Green

The Bowling Green
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Bradwell
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

We experienced Industrial language and urinating into drain in front of the pub by intoxicated locals. Poor quality food with little or no Covid aware cleaning of the tables during our visits.
On the plus side they were dog friendly.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Oldmatelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Walked in without booking but managed to get us in.lovely view of the hills from the garden and food served piping hot and nice large portions.the homemade pies were amazing.homemade chips aswel.polite quick service I would definitely return and encourage anyone whose after a hearty meal to visit here.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank MARIABANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The food was poor and greasy, no cerals or marmalade at breakfast, the evening meal was not much better and the beer was not very good and expensive, we were sat near to the toliets which were smelly, not very nice.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachelgU2203OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Nice stay for the night. Couldn't fault the pub, friendly service and the food we had at dinner and breakfast was lovely. Roo. On the other rhand was a bit dated and needs a handyman to go in and sort the toilet seat, extractor, broken window latch, flooring coming g away I the bathroom and the floorboards above our room!!! Apart from a few nighles couldn't fault the stay and really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank simond984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

We went to the bowling green inn during our stay in Bradwell, it’s a great pub but the evening menu was limited. But what we had was nice. One of two eating pubs in the village.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Parbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bowling Green also viewed

 

Been to The Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.